Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 621)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 26 AUGUST 2022

The board of directors (the "Board") of Taung Gold International Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that all the resolutions proposed at the Company's annual general meeting held on 26 August 2022 (the "AGM") were passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") by way of poll. The poll results in respect of all the resolutions at the AGM are as follows:

	Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
			For	Against
1.			2,566,467,649 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	(a)	To re-elect Ms. Cheung Pak Sum as executive director.	2,566,467,649 (99.95%)	1,400,000 (0.05%)
	(b)	To re-elect Mr. Phen Chun Shing Vincent as executive director.	2,566,467,649 (99.95%)	1,400,000 (0.05%)
	(c)	To re-elect Mr. Chong Man Hung Jeffrey as independent non-executive director.	2,566,467,649 (99.95%)	1,400,000 (0.05%)
	(d)	To authorise the board of directors to fix the directors' remuneration.	2,566,467,649 (99.95%)	1,400,000 (0.05%)
3.	To re-appoint Crowe (HK) CPA Limited as the Company's auditors and to authorise the board of directors to fix their remuneration.		2,566,467,649 (99.95%)	1,400,000 (0.05%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to repurchase the Company's shares not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company.		2,567,867,649 (100%)	0 (0%)
5.	issu	grant a general mandate to the directors to allot, e and deal with additional shares of the Company exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the apany.	2,445,717,649 (95.24%)	122,150,000 (4.76%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
6.	To approve the extension of the general mandate granted to the directors to allot, issue and deal with shares by the number of shares of the Company repurchased.	2,445,717,649 (95.24%)	122,150,000 (4.76%)
	Special Desclution	Number of Votes (%)	
Special Resolution		For	Against
7.	To approve the proposed amendments to the existing	2,446,657,649	121,210,000
	bye-laws of the Company and to adopt the amended and restated bye-laws of the Company.	(95.28%)	(4.72%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions numbered 1 to 6, all these resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company. As more than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of resolution numbered 7, this resolution was duly passed as a special resolution of the Company.

As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued shares of the Company was 18,151,471,981 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on all the resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM. None of the Shareholders has stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 27 July 2022 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The executive directors, Ms. Cheung Pak Sum and Mr. Phen Chun Shing Vincent, attended the AGM in person. The independent non-executive directors, Mr. Chong Man Hung Jeffrey, Mr. Li Kam Chung and Mr. Tsui Pang attended the AGM through electronic means.

Tricor Tengis Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board **Taung Gold International Limited Cheung Pak Sum** *Co-chairman*

Hong Kong, 26 August 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Christiaan Rudolph de Wet de Bruin (Co-chairman), Ms. Cheung Pak Sum (Co-chairman) and Mr. Phen Chun Shing Vincent; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Chong Man Hung Jeffrey, Mr. Li Kam Chung and Mr. Tsui Pang.

* For identification purpose only