Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Ko Yo Chemical (Group) Limited

玖源化工(集團)有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00827)

RESUMPTION OF OPERATIONS OF DAZHOU KO YO IN SICHUAN PROVINCE

This announcement is made by Ko Yo Chemical (Group) Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") on a voluntary basis.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 17 August 2022 ("Announcement") in relation to the temporary production suspension of Dazhou Ko Yo starting from 18 August 2022 due to Mandatory Power Restrictions. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless otherwise stated.

The Board wishes to inform the shareholders of the Company and potential investors that the Company received a notice from the State Grid Sichuan Electric Power Company* (國網四川省電力公司) on 27 August 2022, pursuant to which the State Grid Sichuan Electric Power Company* (國網四川省電力公司) removed the Mandatory Power Restrictions from 27 August 2022. Accordingly, the production of Dazhou Ko Yo has resumed normal.

During the period affected by Mandatory Power Restrictions, as the Company has taken a variety of measures to minimize its impact on the Group, it has no material impact on the operations and financial position of the Group.

Shareholders of the Company and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By Order of the Board

Ko Yo Chemical (Group) Limited

Chairman

Tang Guoqiang

Hong Kong, 28 August 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, being Mr. Tang Guoqiang, Mr. Shi Jianmin and Mr. Zhang Weihua, and three independent non-executive Directors, being Mr. Hu Xiaoping, Mr. Xu Congcai and Mr. Le Yiren.