Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Tianjin Tianbao Energy Co., Ltd.* 天津天保能源股份有限公司 (a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1671)

POLL RESULTS OF THE THIRD EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING IN 2022 HELD ON AUGUST 29, 2022; APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR; AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

Reference is made to the notice of the third extraordinary general meeting in 2022 (the "EGM") and the circular of Tianjin Tianbao Energy Co., Ltd.* (the "Company") dated August 9, 2022 (the "Circular"). Unless otherwise defined in this announcement, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

I. CONVENING AND ATTENDANCE OF THE EGM

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company is pleased to announce that the EGM was held at 10 a.m. on Monday, August 29, 2022 at the meeting room, 3/F, No. 35 Haibinba Road, Tianjin Port Free Trade Zone, Tianjin City, the PRC.

As at the date of the EGM, the issued shares of the Company, i.e. the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend the EGM and vote on the resolution proposed at the meeting was 159,920,907 Shares.

To the best knowledge, information and belief of the Board after having made all reasonable enquiries, there were no restrictions on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the resolutions at the EGM, and there were no Shares entitling the holders to attend the EGM and vote only against the resolution proposed at the meeting. No party had indicated his or her intention in the Circular to vote against any of the resolutions proposed at the EGM or abstain from voting.

Shareholders or their proxies who hold a total of 115,600,907 voting shares of the Company, representing approximately 72.29% of the total issued share capital of the Company as at the date of the EGM, attended the EGM. The EGM was legally and validly convened in compliance with the requirements of the PRC Company Law, relevant PRC laws and regulations, the Listing Rules and the Articles of Association. The EGM was chaired by Mr. Zhou Shanzhong, the chairman of the Board. The voting at the EGM was taken by way of poll. All members of the Board attended the EGM.

II. POLL RESULTS

Ordinary Resolution ^(Note)		Number of votes and percentage of total number of votes		
		For	Against	Abstain
1.	To consider and approve the election of Mr. You Shijun as an independent non-executive Director of the second session of the Board and the proposed determination of his remuneration.	115,600,907 (100%)	0 (0%)	0 (0%)

The poll results in respect of the resolution proposed at the EGM were as follows:

Note: Please refer to the Circular for the full texts of the resolution.

As the above ordinary resolution was approved by more than half of the votes cast, the resolution was duly passed.

In compliance with the requirements of the Listing Rules, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's H Share Registrar, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-counting at the EGM and performed calculations to obtain the above poll results based on the completed and signed poll voting forms collected by the Company. Ms. Jiao Dongxu, being a supervisor of the Company, also participated in scrutineering.

III. APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board is pleased to announce that, as approved by the Shareholders at the EGM, Mr. You Shijun ("**Mr. You**") has been appointed as an independent non-executive Director of the Company with effect from August 29, 2022.

For the biographical details of Mr. You, please refer to the Circular. The term of office of Mr. You will commence from the date of approval by the Shareholders at the EGM to the termination of the second session of the Board, and Mr. You will enter into a service agreement with the Company. Mr. You shall receive a remuneration of RMB90,000 per annum (tax inclusive) payable on a monthly basis as an independent non-executive Director.

Mr. You has confirmed that, save as disclosed in the Circular and as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, there is no information in relation to him which is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules, nor are there other matters in relation to his appointment that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

IV. CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

As disclosed in the Circular, the Board has resolved to appoint Mr. You as the chairman and a member of the remuneration committee of the Board and a member of the nomination committee of the Board, the term of office of which shall commence upon approval of the Shareholders of his appointment as an independent non-executive Director at the EGM and shall end on the expiry of the second session of the Board.

V. COMPLIANCE WITH LISTING RULES AND THE ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated July 20, 2022 in respect of passing away of an independent non-executive director of the Company. Upon the approval of the appointment of Mr. You as an independent non-executive Director by the Shareholders, the Company has fully complied with the requirements set out in Rules 3.10(1), 3.10A, 3.25 and 3.27A of the Listing Rules and Article 133 of the Articles of Association.

By Order of the Board **Tianjin Tianbao Energy Co., Ltd.* Zhou Shanzhong** *Chairman*

Tianjin, the People's Republic of China, August 29, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhou Shanzhong, Mr. Wang Geng, Mr. Mao Yongming and Mr. Yao Shen as executive Directors; Mr. Wang Xiaotong and Ms. Dong Guangpei as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Chan Wai Dune, Mr. You Shijun and Ms. Yang Ying as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only