Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

CAPINFOCAPINFO COMPANY LIMITED* 首都信息發展股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1075)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO THE MAJOR TRANSACTION AND CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS ENTERING INTO SUPPLEMENTAL AGREEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of Capinfo Company Limited* (the "Company") dated 29 July 2022 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other things, the transactions contemplated under the Supplemental Agreement. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement unless the context otherwise requires.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, inter alia, further details of the Supplemental Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder, a letter from the Independent Board Committee, a letter of advice from an independent financial advisor, and a notice convening the extraordinary general meeting of the Company to approve the Supplemental Agreement and transactions contemplated thereunder will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 31 August 2022. As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise the information to be contained in the Circular, the despatch of the Circular is expected to be postponed to a date on or before 23 September 2022.

By Order of the Board

CAPINFO COMPANY LIMITED*

YU Donghui

Chairman

Beijing, the People's Republic of China, 30 August 2022

As of the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Yu Donghui, Mr. Zhang Yiqian and Mr. Zong Zhaoxing; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhou Weihua, Mr. Shan Yuhu, Mr. Feng Jianxun, Ms. Yan Yi and Ms. Liang Yi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Gong Zhiqiang, Mr. Cheung, Wai Hung Boswell, Mr. Yang Xiaohui and Mr. Su Zhongxing.