Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



JBB BUILDERS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1903)

EXTENSION OF LONG STOP DATE OF MAJOR TRANSACTION SETTLEMENT OF OUTSTANDING CONTRACT SUM PAYABLE BY BUKIT PELALI

Reference is made to the announcements of JBB Builders International Limited (the "**Company**") dated 22 June 2022 and 15 July 2022, and the circular of the Company dated 19 July 2022 (the "**Circular**") in respect of the major transaction in relation to the conditional agreement to settle the Outstanding Contract Sum in the total sum of approximately RM59.0 million owed to JBB Builders and payable by Bukit Pelali pursuant to the Settlement Transactions. Terms defined in the Circular shall have the same meanings when used herein.

Pursuant to the Master Supplemental Agreement, the Payment Arrangement under the Settlement Transactions are conditional upon all the conditions precedent set out in the Master Supplemental Agreement having been obtained and fulfilled by the Long Stop Date, that is, 31 August 2022 or such other date as JBB Builders and Bukit Pelali may mutually agree in writing. On 30 August 2022 (after trading hours), JBB Builders, Bukit Pelali and Astaka Padu entered into a letter to extend the Long Stop Date to 31 October 2022 or such other date as JBB Builders and Bukit Pelali may mutually agree in writing.

Save as disclosed above, all other terms and conditions of the Master Supplemental Agreement shall remain unchanged and in full force and effect in all respects.

By order of the Board JBB Builders International Limited Dato' Ng Say Piyu Chairman and executive Director

30 August 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dato' Ng Say Piyu, Mr. Lam Fung Eng and Mr. Ng Chong Boon, as executive Directors, Datin Ngooi Leng Swee as non-executive Director, Mr. Tai Lam Shin, Mr. Chan Tsun Choi, Arnold and Ms. Chan Pui Kwan as independent non-executive Directors.