Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 0775)

## RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of CK Life Sciences Int'l., (Holdings) Inc. (the "Company") announces that with effect from 1st September, 2022, Mr. Colin Stevens Russel ("Mr. Russel") retired as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company (the "Retirement"). Upon his Retirement, Mr. Russel also ceased as a member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company (the "Remuneration Committee"). Mr. Donald Jeffrey Roberts, an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 1st September, 2022.

Mr. Russel has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that he is not aware of any matters relating to his Retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express their sincere gratitude to Mr. Russel for his invaluable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board CK Life Sciences Int'l., (Holdings) Inc. Eirene Yeung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 1st September, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Li Tzar Kuoi, Victor (Chairman), Mr. Kam Hing Lam, Mr. Ip Tak Chuen, Edmond, Mr. Yu Ying Choi, Alan Abel and Dr. Toh Kean Meng, Melvin; and the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Peter Peace Tulloch, Mrs. Kwok Eva Lee (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Kwan Kai Cheong (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Paul Joseph Tighe (Independent Non-executive Director) and Mr. Donald Jeffrey Roberts (Independent Non-executive Director).