Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1415)

## CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of Cowell e Holdings Inc. (the "Company") dated 2 September 2022 in respect of, among other things, the transactions contemplated under the Materials Procurement Framework Agreement which constitute continuing connected transactions of the Company under Chapter 14A of the Listing Rules. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless otherwise specified.

The Company would like to clarify that there are inadvertent typographical errors in page 2 and page 8 of the Announcement and thus the relevant information in relation to the implications under the Listing Rules was mistakenly stated. The relevant correction made is underlined as follows:

"As the applicable percentage ratios stipulated under Rule 14.07 of the Listing Rules in respect of (i) the transactions contemplated under the Materials Procurement Framework Agreement on a standalone basis; or (ii) when aggregated with the annual cap of the Existing Purchase Framework Agreement, exceed 0.1% but are lower than 5%, the transactions contemplated thereunder are subject to the reporting, announcement and annual review requirements but exempt from the independent Shareholders' approval requirement as set out under Chapter 14A of the Listing Rules."

Save as disclosed in this announcement, all information set out in the Announcement remains unchanged.

By order of the Board
Cowell e Holdings Inc.
Meng Yan
Chairman

Hong Kong, 6 September 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Meng Yan and Mr. Wu Ying-Cheng as executive Directors; Mr. Chen Han-Yang and Mr. Yang Li as non-executive Directors; and Ms. Su Yen-Hsueh, Mr. Tsai Chen-Lung and Ms. Liu Xia as independent non-executive Directors.