Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1916)

APPROVAL ON THE QUALIFICATIONS OF DIRECTORS BY THE REGULATORY AUTHORITY

References are made to the announcements dated May 24, 2022 and June 28, 2022 (collectively the "Announcements"), and the circular dated May 27, 2022 (the "Circular") of Jiangxi Bank Co., Ltd.* (the "Bank") in relation to (among others) the appointments of Mr. DENG Yonghang, Ms. XIONG Jiemin and Mr. LI Shuiping as non-executive directors of the third session of the board of directors (the "Board") of the Bank at the 2021 annual general meeting of the Bank, subject to the approval of their qualifications as directors by the China banking and insurance regulatory authorities.

The Bank recently received the Approval of the Qualifications of DENG Yonghang as a Director of Financial Institutions Issued by the CBIRC Jiangxi Office (Gan Yin Bao Jian Fu [2022] No.182), the Approval of the Qualifications of XIONG Jiemin as a Director of Financial Institutions Issued by the CBIRC Jiangxi Office (Gan Yin Bao Jian Fu [2022] No.180) and the Approval of the Qualifications of LI Shuiping as a Director of Financial Institutions Issued by the CBIRC Jiangxi Office (Gan Yin Bao Jian Fu [2022] No.181) (collectively the "Approvals"), pursuant to which the qualifications of Mr. DENG Yonghang, Ms. XIONG Jiemin and Mr. LI Shuiping as directors of the Bank have been approved by the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission Jiangxi Office, respectively. Their terms of office as directors will commence from September 5, 2022.

Please refer to the Announcements and the Circular for the biographical details and other information of Mr. DENG Yonghang, Ms. XIONG Jiemin and Mr. LI Shuiping.

Upon the approval of the qualifications of Ms. XIONG Jiemin as a director by the China banking and insurance regulatory authorities, three members of the Audit Committee of the third session of the Board are performing their duties, which complies with the requirements of Rule 3.21 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

By Order of the Board Jiangxi Bank Co., Ltd.* ZENG Hui Chairman

Nanchang, the PRC, September 7, 2022

As of the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Bank comprises Ms. ZENG Hui and Mr. LUO Xiaolin as executive directors; Mr. YU Minxin, Ms. ZHUO Liping, Mr. DENG Yonghang, Ms. XIONG Jiemin and Mr. LI Shuiping as non-executive directors; and Mr. WONG Hin Wing, Ms. WANG Yun, Mr. YANG Ailin and Mr. LIU Xinghua as independent non-executive directors.

* Jiangxi Bank Co., Ltd. is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.