Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MAINLAND HEADWEAR HOLDINGS LIMITED 飛達帽業控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1100)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO RENEWAL OF CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS IN RESPECT OF SUPPLY OF PRODUCTS

Reference is made to (1) the announcement of the Company dated 26 July 2022 in relation to the renewal of continuing connected transactions in respect of supply of Products, (2) the announcement of the Company dated 16 August 2022 in respect of delay in despatch of the Circular and (3) the announcement of the Company dated 30 August 2022 in respect of further delay in despatch of the Circular (the "Announcements"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements unless otherwise specified.

As disclosed in the Announcements, a circular (the "Circular") of the Company containing, among other things, (i) further information about the Extension of Manufacturing Agreement and the New Caps, (ii) the letter from Alliance Capital to the independent board committee and the Independent Shareholders, and (iii) the recommendation from the Independent Board Committee together with the notice of the SGM, was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders in accordance with the Listing Rules on or before Thursday, 8 September 2022. As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information for inclusion in the Circular, it is expected that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before Thursday, 29 September 2022.

By Order of the Board **Ngan Hei Keung** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 8 September 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight Directors, of which five are executive Directors, namely Mr. Ngan Hei Keung, Madam Ngan Po Ling, Pauline, BBS, JP, Mr. James S. Patterson, Mr. Ngan Siu Hon, Alexander and Mr. Lai Man Sing; and three are independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Leung Shu Yin, William, Mr. Liu Tieh Ching, Brandon, JP and Mr. Gordon Ng.