Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CAFÉ DE CORAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

## 大家樂集團有限公司\*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

Website: <a href="www.cafedecoral.com">www.cafedecoral.com</a>
(Stock Code: 341)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 8 SEPTEMBER 2022

At the annual general meeting of Café de Coral Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 8 September 2022 (the "AGM"), all proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 6 July 2022 were passed by shareholders of the Company on a poll.

As at the date of the AGM, a total of 585,704,033 ordinary shares of the Company were in issue and the holders of which were entitled to attend and vote at the AGM. There was no restriction on any shareholder to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The vote-taking at the AGM was scrutinized by the Company's Hong Kong Branch Share Registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited. The poll results in respect of the resolutions were as follows:

		Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the Audited Financial Statements, the	425,122,032	708,010
	Directors' Report and the Independent Auditor's Report	(99.833734%)	(0.166266%)
	for the year ended 31 March 2022.		
2.	To declare a final dividend.	425,830,032	10
		(99.999998%)	(0.000002%)
3(i)	To re-elect Mr Lo Hoi Kwong, Sunny as a Non-executive	392,399,800	33,430,242
	Director.	(92.149393%)	(7.850607%)
3(ii)	To re-elect Mr Hui Tung Wah, Samuel as a Non-executive	393,585,349	32,244,693
	Director.	(92.427802%)	(7.572198%)
3(iii)	To re-elect Mr Choi Ngai Min, Michael as an Independent	399,115,223	26,714,819
	Non-executive Director.	(93.726413%)	(6.273587%)
3(iv)	To re-elect Mr Kwok Lam Kwong, Larry as an Independent	374,674,422	51,155,620
	Non-executive Director.	(87.986846%)	(12.013154%)
4.	To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the	422,792,968	3,037,074
	remuneration of Directors.	(99.286787%)	(0.713213%)
5.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as the Auditor of the	424,208,841	1,621,201
	Company and to authorise the Board of Directors to fix	(99.619284%)	(0.380716%)
	their remuneration.		,

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only

			Number of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against	
6.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and	307,340,473	118,489,569	
	deal with additional shares of the Company not exceeding	(72.174446%)	(27.825554%)	
	10% of the number of issued shares of the Company as at the			
	date of passing of this resolution. #			
7.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to buy back	425,806,032	24,010	
	shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the number of	(99.994362%)	(0.005638%)	
	issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this		,	
	resolution. #			
8.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to	307,054,716	118,775,326	
	allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company	(72.107340%)	(27.892660%)	
	by the number of shares bought back by the Company. #			
9.	To approve and adopt the New Share Option Scheme and	329,281,498	96,548,544	
	authorise the Directors to grant options and allot, issue and	(77.326977%)	(22.673023%)	
	deal in the shares of the Company upon exercise of the			
	options under the New Share Option Scheme. #			
	1 700/ 0.1	1 1	11 .1 1	

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

Directors of the Company, namely, Mr Lo Hoi Kwong, Sunny, Ms Lo Pik Ling, Anita, Mr Chan Yue Kwong, Michael, Mr Hui Tung Wah, Samuel, Mr Li Kwok Sing, Aubrey, Mr Au Siu Cheung, Albert, Mr Lo Tak Shing, Peter and Mr Lo Ming Shing, Ian attended the AGM.

By order of the Board
Vera Leung
Company Secretary

## Hong Kong, 8 September 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr Lo Hoi Kwong, Sunny (Chairman), Ms Lo Pik Ling, Anita, Mr Chan Yue Kwong, Michael and Mr Hui Tung Wah, Samuel as non-executive directors; Mr Choi Ngai Min, Michael, Mr Li Kwok Sing, Aubrey, Mr Kwok Lam Kwong, Larry and Mr Au Siu Cheung, Albert as independent non-executive directors; and Mr Lo Tak Shing, Peter (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr Lo Ming Shing, Ian as executive directors.

<sup>#</sup> The full text of the Resolution is set out in the notice of the AGM.