Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



日清食品有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock code: 1475)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT APPOINTMENT OF SENIOR MANAGEMENT

This announcement is made by Nissin Foods Company Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis for keeping the shareholders of the Company and potential investors informed of the latest development of the Company and its subsidiaries (the "Group").

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company hereby announces that with effect from 11 September 2022, Mr. Kiyoshi Matsuura will be appointed as a member of senior management and production general manager (China and Hong Kong) of the Company, responsible for overseeing and managing overall production of the Group.

As of 11 September 2022, the members of the Board and the senior management are set out below:

## **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

Executive Directors Mr. Kiyotaka Ando (*Chairman and Chief Executive Officer*) Mr. Toshimichi Fujinawa Mr. Shinji Tatsutani Mr. Kazuo Kawasaka Mr. Yasuhiro Yamada

## Independent Non-executive Directors

Dr. Sumio Matsumoto Mr. Masaru Takahashi Professor Lynne Yukie Nakano Mr. Toshiaki Sakai

## SENIOR MANAGEMENT

Mr. Gu Chunlei Mr. Katsunori Hiroi Mr. Takeshi Kikunaga Mr. Yutaka Komori Mr. Gen Matsunobu Mr. Kiyoshi Matsuura (appointed on 11 September 2022) Mr. Takeshi Shigemi Ms. Tang Yuen Man Amy Mr. Tse Chi Ping Roy Ms. Wong Wai Fong Blanche Mr. Xi Xiaotong Mr. Zhao Xiongda (The order is alphabetised by the last names of the senior management members.) The Board periodically reviews the composition of the senior management team and their delegation of function and work allocation. The Group will also continue its effort to retain and recruit local talents in order to cope with the challenging and ever-changing business landscape in both Mainland China and Hong Kong.

By order of the Board **Kiyotaka Ando** Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 9 September 2022

As at the date of this announcement, Executive Directors are Mr. Kiyotaka Ando, Mr. Toshimichi Fujinawa, Mr. Shinji Tatsutani, Mr. Kazuo Kawasaka and Mr. Yasuhiro Yamada; and Independent Nonexecutive Directors are Dr. Sumio Matsumoto, Mr. Masaru Takahashi, Professor Lynne Yukie Nakano and Mr. Toshiaki Sakai.