Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purpose only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for any securities in the Company.



DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of Central Development Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 19 August 2022. Unless the context otherwise stated, capitalised terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular ("**Circular**") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Proposed Acquisition and the issue of the Convertible Bonds; (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee; (iii) a letter from the Independent Financial Adviser; and (iv) other information as required under the Listing Rules, will be despatched by the Company to the Shareholders in accordance with the requirements of the Listing Rules. The circular is expected to be despatched by the Company to the Shareholders on or before 23 September 2022.

As additional time is required by the Company to finalise the information for inclusion in the Circular, the Company has made an application for a waiver from strict compliance of Rule 14A.46(2) of the Listing Rules. It is expected that the date of despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 23 September 2022.

By Order of the Board Central Development Holdings Limited Wu Hao Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 9 September 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of three executive Directors, namely Mr. Wu Hao, Mr. Hu Yangjun and Mr. Chan Wing Yuen, Hubert; a non-executive Director, namely Mr. Li Wei Qi, Jacky; and three independent non-executive Directors, Namely Mr. Jin Qingjun, Ms. Sun, Ivy Connie and Ms. Zhong Yingjie, Christina.