Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1011)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 13 SEPTEMBER 2022

The Board announces that the Resolutions as set out in the Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the EGM held on 13 September 2022.

The board of directors (the "Board") of China NT Pharma Group Company Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the poll results of the extraordinary general meeting of the Company (the "EGM") held on 13 September 2022. References are made to the circular (the "Circular") and notice of EGM (the "Notice") issued by the Company both dated 23 August 2022 in relation to, among others, the Transaction Documents and the transactions contemplated thereunder and a specific mandate to allot and issue 473,186,591 new ordinary shares in the share capital of the Company (each a "Consideration Share") at the issue price of HK\$0.20 per Consideration Share to the Consultants as consideration for the consultancy services pursuant to the terms and conditions of the Consultancy Agreements. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Board announces that the resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") as set out in the Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the EGM held on 13 September 2022.

As at the date of the EGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 1,904,635,472 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against Resolutions proposed at the EGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Resolutions at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the Resolutions at the EGM and no party has stated its intention in the Circular to vote against the Resolutions or to abstain from voting on the Resolutions at the EGM.

Tricor Investor Services Limited (the Company's Hong Kong share registrar) acted as the scrutineer for counting of votes at the EGM.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

The Board is pleased to announce that the Resolutions have been duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the EGM and the details of poll results are as follows:

Ordinary resolutions		Number of votes (%)		Total number of
		For	Against	votes
(a)	To approve, ratify and confirm the Transaction Documents and the transactions contemplated thereunder;	956,952,495 (100%)	0 (0%)	956,952,495 (100%)
(b)	To grant a specific mandate to allot and issue 473,186,591 Consideration Shares at the issue price of HK\$0.20 per Consideration Share to the Consultants as consideration for the consultancy services pursuant to the terms and conditions of the Consultancy Agreements; and			
(c)	To authorise the Directors to execute all such documents, do all other acts and things and take such action for and on behalf of the Company to implement and give effect to or in connection with the Transaction Documents and the transactions contemplated thereunder.			

The full text of the Resolutions are set out in the Notice. As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the Resolutions, the Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

Directors of the Company namely Mr. Ng Tit, Dr. Qian Wei, Mr. Yu Tze Shan Hailson and Dr. Zhao Yubiao attended the EGM in person or by electronic means. Ms. Chin Yu and Mr. Pan Fei were unable to attend the EGM due to the other business arrangements.

By Order of the Board

China NT Pharma Group Company Limited

Ng Tit

Chairman

Hong Kong, 13 September 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Ng Tit and Ms. Chin Yu; the non-executive Director is Dr. Qian Wei; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Yu Tze Shan Hailson, Mr. Pan Fei and Dr. Zhao Yubiao.