Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



RETIREMENT OF VICE CHAIRMAN AND EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Pacific Textiles Holdings Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") announces that with effect from 1 October 2022, Mr. Wan Wai Loi ("**Mr. Wan**") has resigned as an executive Director and Vice Chairman of the Board due to his plan of retirement. Mr. Wan will cease to act as a member of each of nomination committee and remuneration committee of the Company.

Mr. Wan has confirmed that (i) he has no claim whatsoever against the Company for fees, compensation for loss of office, remuneration, severance payments, pension, expenses or otherwise; (ii) he has no disagreement with the Board; and (iii) there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Following Mr. Wan's resignation with effect from 1 October 2022, Mr. Tou Kit Vai ("**Mr. Tou**"), an executive Director, has been appointed as a member of nomination committee of the Company and Mr. Kyuichi Fukumoto ("**Mr. Fukumoto**"), an executive Director, has been appointed as a member of remuneration committee of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Wan for his contribution during his tenure of service and welcome Mr. Tou and Mr. Fukumoto on their new appointments.

By order of the Board Pacific Textiles Holdings Limited MASARU OKUTOMI Chairman & CEO

Hong Kong, 15 September 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors are Mr. Masaru OKUTOMI, Mr. WAN Wai Loi, Mr. TOU Kit Vai and Mr. Kyuichi FUKUMOTO; the Non-executive Director is Mr. LAU Yiu Tong; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Dr. CHAN Yue Kwong, Michael, Mr. NG Ching Wah, and Mr. SZE Kwok Wing, Nigel.

* For identification purposes only