Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Haina Intelligent Equipment International Holdings Limited 海納智能裝備國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1645)

GRANT OF WAIVER FROM STRICT COMPLIANCE WITH RULE 14.41(a) OF THE LISTING RULES

Reference is made to the announcement of Haina Intelligent Equipment International Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 15 August, 2022 (the "Announcement") in relation to the major transaction in respect of construction of the Factory. Capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement unless the context otherwise requires.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) details of the Construction Contract and the transaction contemplated thereunder; and (ii) other information required to be included in the circular pursuant to the Listing Rules is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 2 September 2022 in accordance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalize certain information to be included in the Circular, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange, and the Stock Exchange has granted, a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules to delay the despatch of the Circular to a date falling on or before September 23, 2022.

On order of the Board of

Haina Intelligent Equipment International Holdings Limited

HONG Yiyuan

Chairman, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 15 September 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Hong Yiyuan, Mr. Zhang Zhixiong, Mr. Su Chengya and Mr. He Ziping as executive Directors, Mr. Chang Chi Hsung as non-executive Director, and Mr. Chan Ming Kit, Dr. Wang Fengxiang and Mr. Ng Tat Fung as independent non-executive Directors.