Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## BRILLIANCE CHINA AUTOMOTIVE HOLDINGS LIMITED

(華晨中國汽車控股有限公司)\*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1114)

## RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of Brilliance China Automotive Holdings Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. Sun Baowei ("Mr. Sun") has tendered his resignation as an executive Director of the Company with effect from 16th September, 2022 due to his intention to focus on other business commitments. In addition, Mr. Sun also resigned as the executive vice president of Supply Chain of the Company as well as the chairman and a director of 瀋陽興遠東汽車零部件有限公司(Shenyang XingYuanDong Automobile Component Co., Ltd.\*), a subsidiary of the Company, on 16th September, 2022.

Mr. Sun has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Sun for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board

Brilliance China Automotive Holdings Limited

Wu Xiao An

(also known as Ng Siu On)

Chairman

Hong Kong, 16th September, 2022

As at the date of this announcement (given that the resignation of Director takes effect on the date of this announcement), the Board comprises three executive Directors, Mr. Wu Xiao An (also known as Mr. Ng Siu On) (Chairman), Mr. Shen Tie Dong (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Zhang Wei; and three independent non-executive Directors, Mr. Song Jian, Mr. Jiang Bo and Mr. Dong Yang.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only