Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

ELECTION OF EMPLOYEE SUPERVISORS OF THE NINTH SESSION OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

On 19 September 2022, Mr. Shang Wencheng, Mr. Yang Wenhua and Mr. Lu Jian were elected as the Employee Supervisors of the ninth session of the board of supervisors (the "Board of Supervisors") of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company") at the Company's employee representative meeting. Mr. Xu Keshun and Mr. Sun Jianwei resigned from their positions as Employee Supervisors of the Company from 19 September 2022 due to re-election.

Each of Mr. Xu Keshun and Mr. Sun Jianwei has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the board of directors of the Company and the Board of Supervisors and that there are no matters with respect to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders and the employee representative meeting of the Company.

The biographical details of Mr. Shang Wencheng, Mr. Yang Wenhua and Mr. Lu Jian are as follow:

Mr. Shang Wencheng, aged 47, served as an Employee Supervisor of the Company since July 2019. He is currently General Manger of the Audit Department of the Company, and concurrently serving as a director of the China Institute of Internal Auditors. He joined the Company in 2000, and served successively as the deputy director of the Financial Management Division of the Planning and Finance Department, the accredited financial supervisor (senior manager level) of the Credit Card Centre of the Planning and Finance Department, the accredited financial supervisor (senior manager level) of the Information Technology Department, the senior manager of the Financial Management Division, senior manager of the Management Accounting Division, the deputy director of the Eastern Audit Center (Assistant General Manager and Deputy General Manager level of the Head Office) and deputy general manager of the Audit Department of the Company. He holds a doctor's degree in finance. He is a senior economist, a senior accountant and a certified public accountant.

Mr. Yang Wenhua, aged 54, is currently the General Manager of the Legal Compliance Department of the Company and the Director of the Office of the Accountability Committee. He joined the Company in 2006 and served successively as Assistant General Manager and Deputy General

Manager of the credit approval department of the Company, General Manager of the asset protection department, and General Manager of the special assets operation and management department of the Company. He used to serve as the vice president of Beijing Zhichun Road Sub-branch, the secretary to the executive vice president of the head office, the deputy general manager of the general management department of the corporate banking business headquarters, and the deputy general manager of the risk policy department of CITIC Industrial Bank. He holds a master's degree in economics. He is an economist.

Mr. Lu Jian, aged 51, is currently the director of the office of the Board of Supervisors of the Company. He joined the Company in 2000 and served successively as the deputy director and senior manager of the Financial Management Division of the Planning and Finance Department of the Company, the vice president of Changzhou sub-branch of Nanjing branch (department general manager level of a tier-one branch), and the financial supervisor (senior manager level) of the e-banking department at the head office assigned by the planning and finance department, senior manager of the financial management department, assistant to the general manager, assistant to the general manager and deputy general manager of the financial accounting department. He holds a bachelor's degree in economics. He is a senior accountant and a certified public accountant.

In accordance with the Articles of Association of the Company, the term of office for Supervisors of the Company is three years, and he or she may serve consecutive terms if re-elected, effective from the date of election at the employee representative meeting until the expiration of the term of the ninth session of the Board of Supervisors. The Employee Supervisors of the Company will not receive any supervisor's fees, but will receive emolument from the Company based on their respective position in the Company, mainly including salary, bonus, social security plan, housing provident fund plan and other benefits. The Company will make disclosure after the relevant emoluments are determined. For details of the emoluments, please refer to the annual report and supplemental announcement of the annual report to be published by the Company in due course.

Save as disclosed in the above biographies, none of the aforementioned Employee Supervisors have held other directorships and supervisorships in any other listed companies in the last three years, nor have any relationship with any other Directors, Supervisors or senior management or substantial or controlling Shareholders of the Company, nor do they have any interests in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571, Laws of Hong Kong). In addition, save as disclosed in this announcement, there is no other information in relation to the aforementioned matters of the above Employee Supervisors that needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders of the Company or otherwise disclosable pursuant to the requirements of Rules 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board of Supervisors hereby expresses its sincere gratitude to Mr. Xu Keshun and Mr. Sun Jianwei for their contributions to the Board of Supervisors during their terms of office, and welcomes Mr. Yang Wenhua and Mr. Lu Jian to the Board of Supervisors.

The Board of Directors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited

Beijing, the PRC 19 September 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Fu Wanjun and Mr. Qu Liang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Jiang, Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Yao Zhongyou, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Liu Chong and Mr. Li Wei; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Liguo, Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao, Mr. Li Yinquan, Mr. Han Fuling and Mr. Liu Shiping.