Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



DL HOLDINGS GROUP LIMITED

德林控股集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1709)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 20 SEPTEMBER 2022

The Board is pleased to announce that all the Proposed Resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the 2022 AGM.

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of DL Holdings Group Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that all the proposed ordinary resolutions (the "**Proposed Resolutions**") as set out in the notice (the "**AGM Notice**") of the annual general meeting of the Company dated 28 July 2022 were duly passed by the holders (the "**Shareholders**") of the Company's ordinary shares (the "**Shares**") by way of poll at the annual general meeting of the Company held on Tuesday, 20 September 2022 (the "**2022 AGM**").

As at the date of the 2022 AGM, there were 1,430,121,000 issued Shares which were the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the Proposed Resolutions at the 2022 AGM. There was no Share entitling the Shareholders to attend but abstain from voting in favour of any of the Proposed Resolutions at the 2022 AGM as set out in the Rules (the "Listing Rules") Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

None of the Shareholders was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any of the Proposed Resolutions at the 2022 AGM. None of the Shareholders has stated in the Company's circular dated 28 July 2022 (the "**Circular**") his/her/its intention to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the Proposed Resolutions at the 2022 AGM.

Boardroom Share Registrars (HK) Limited, the Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company, was appointed and acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the 2022 AGM.

Pursuant to Rule 13.39(5) of the Listing Rules, the poll results in respect of all the Proposed Resolutions put to the vote at the 2022 AGM are set out as follows:

| | Ordinary resolutions | Number of votes (%) ^(Note 1) | |
|----|--|---|-----------|
| | | For | Against |
| 1. | To receive and approve the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the Directors and auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 March 2022 | 963,547,148 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| 2. | To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.014 per share of the Company for the year ended 31 March 2022 | 963,547,148 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| 3. | (a) To re-elect Mr. Lang Joseph Shie Jay as an executive Director of the Company | 963,547,148 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| | (b) To re-elect Mr. Ai Kuiyu as an executive Director of the Company | 963,547,148 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| | (c) To re-elect Mr. Chan Kwun Wah Derek as a non-executive Director of the Company | 963,547,148 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| | (d) To re-elect Mr. Liu Chun as an independent non-executive Director of the Company | 963,547,148 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| | (e) To authorize the Board to fix the remuneration of each of the Directors | 963,547,148 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| 4. | To re-appoint Grant Thornton Hong Kong Limited as the auditors of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration | 963,547,148 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| 5. | To grant a general and unconditional mandate to the Directors to allot, issue or otherwise deal with additional (i) Shares; (ii) securities convertible into Shares; or (iii) options, warrants or similar rights to subscribe for any Shares or such convertible securities not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued Shares as at the date of passing such resolution (Ordinary resolution number 5 of the AGM Notice) ^(Note 2) | 963,547,148 (100%) | 0 (0%) |

| | | Number of votes (%) ^(Note 1) | |
|----------------------|--|---|-----------|
| Ordinary resolutions | | For | Against |
| 6. | To grant a general mandate to the Directors to purchase the Shares up to 10% of the number of issued Shares as at the date of passing such resolution (Ordinary resolution number 6 of the AGM Notice) ^(Note 2) | 963,547,148 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| 7. | Conditional upon resolutions numbered 5 and 6 above being passed, to add the number of the Shares repurchased by the Company to the general mandate granted to the Directors under resolution number 5 (Ordinary resolution number 7 of the AGM Notice) ^(Note 2) | 963,547,148 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| 8. | To approve the bonus issue of Shares on the basis of one new Share for every 60 existing Shares (Ordinary resolution number 8 of the AGM Notice) ^(Note 2) | 963,547,148 (100%) | 0 (0%) |

Notes:

- 1. The number of votes and the percentage of total votes as stated above are based on the total number of issued Shares held by the Shareholders who attended and voted at the 2022 AGM in person, by authorised representatives or by proxy.
- 2. For the full text of the Proposed Resolutions, please refer to the AGM Notice.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the Proposed Resolutions, all of them were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

The executive Directors, Mr. Chen Ningdi and Mr. Ai Kuiyu attended the 2022 AGM in person; and the executive Director, Mr. Lang Joseph Shie Jay, the non-executive Director, Mr. Chan Kwun Wah Derek and the independent non-executive Director, Mr. Chen Cheng-Lien attended the 2022 AGM by electronic means. The non-executive Director, Ms. Jiang Xinrong and the independent non-executive Directors, Mr. Chang Eric Jackson and Mr. Liu Chun were unable to attend due to other business engagements.

By order of the Board of DL Holdings Group Limited Chen Ningdi Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 20 September 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chen Ningdi, Mr. Lang Joseph Shie Jay and Mr. Ai Kuiyu; the non-executive Directors are Ms. Jiang Xinrong and Mr. Chan Kwun Wah Derek; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Chang Eric Jackson, Mr. Chen Cheng-Lien (also known as Chen Cheng-Lang and Chen Stanley) and Mr. Liu Chun.