Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement



MIE HOLDINGS CORPORATION

MI能源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1555)

ANNOUNCEMENT

EXTENSION OF STAGE 2 LONGSTOP DATE FOR THE VERY SUBSTANTIAL DISPOSAL

References are made to the announcements of MIE Holdings Corporation (the "Company") dated 20 January 2022, 27 April 2022 and 8 July 2022 (collectively, the "Announcements") and the circular dated 6 June 2022 (the "Circular"), relating to the sale and purchase agreement dated 20 January 2022 entered into between the Company, the Seller, MIE Maple and the Purchaser and the transaction contemplated thereunder (the "Transaction"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcements and Circular (as the case may be).

EXTENSION OF THE STAGE 2 LONGSTOP DATE

As additional time is required for the fulfilment of the Stage 2 Conditions, on 20 September 2022, the Company, the Seller and MIE Maple entered into an agreement with the Purchaser to extend the Stage 2 Longstop Date from 20 September 2022 (being eight (8) months from the date of the Agreement) to 20 December 2022. Save as disclosed above, all other material terms and conditions of the Agreement remain unchanged.

As completion of the Transaction is subject to the satisfaction of certain conditions precedent, the Transaction may or may not proceed. Therefore, Shareholders and potential investors should exercise caution when dealing in the Shares.

By order of the Board of MIE Holdings Corporation Mr. Zhang Ruilin

Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 September 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (1) the executive directors namely Mr. Zhang Ruilin, Mr. Zhao Jiangwei and Mr. Lam Wai Tong; (2) the non-executive directors namely Mr. Guan Hongjun and Ms. Gao Yan; and (3) the independent non-executive directors namely Mr. Mei Jianping, Mr. Liu Ying Shun, Mr. Yeung Yat Chuen, Mr. Guo Yanjun and Mr. Ai Min.