Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



廣東粵運交通股份有限公司

Guangdong Yueyun Transportation Company Limited*

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 03399)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Guangdong Yueyun Transportation Company Limited (the "Company") dated 10 August 2022 in respect of major and connected transaction (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

It was stated in the Announcement that a circular containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Equity Transfer Agreement and the Equity Transfer contemplated thereunder; (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee containing its recommendation to the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Equity Transfer Agreement and the Equity Transfer contemplated thereunder; (iii) a letter from the Independent Financial Adviser containing its advice to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Equity Transfer Agreement and the Equity Transfer contemplated thereunder; (iv) certain financial information of the Group; and (v) a notice of the extraordinary general meeting, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or around 21 September 2022.

As the Company requires additional time to finalise certain information in the circular, the expected despatch date of the circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 28 September 2022.

By order of the Board **Guangdong Yueyun Transportation Company Limited Guo Junfa**

Chairman of the Board

Guangzhou, the PRC 21 September 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Guo Junfa, Mr. Zhu Fang, Mr. Huang Wenban, Mr. Su Huacai and Mr. Hu Xianhua as executive directors of the Company, Mr. Chen Min and Mr. Chen Chuxuan as non-executive directors of the Company, and Mr. Su Wujun, Ms. Huang Yuan, Mr. Shen Jialong and Mr. Zhang Xiangfa as independent non-executive directors of the Company.

* For identification purpose only