Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BOE VARITRONIX LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 710)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 1 September 2022 (the "Announcement") in relation to the Placing, the Shareholder Subscription and the Increase in Authorised Share Capital. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Shareholder Subscription Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee containing its advice to the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Shareholder Subscription Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (iii) a letter from the Independent Financial Adviser containing its advice to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Shareholder Subscription Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (iv) further details of the Increase in Authorised Share Capital; and (v) a notice convening the SGM and the relevant proxy form, shall be despatched by the Company to the Shareholders on or before 23 September 2022. As the Company requires additional time to prepare and finalise the information in the circular, the date of despatch of the circular will be postponed to a date on or before 30 September 2022.

By order of the Board of BOE Varitronix Limited Gao Wenbao

Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 September 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine Directors, of whom Mr. Gao Wenbao, Ms. Ko Wing Yan, Samantha and Mr. Su Ning are executive Directors, Mr. Shao Xibin, Mr. Jin Hao and Mr. Zhang Jianqiang are non-executive Directors, and Mr. Fung, Yuk Kan Peter, Mr. Chu, Howard Ho Hwa and Mr. Hou Ziqiang are independent non-executive Directors.