Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GCL Technology Holdings Limited 協鑫科技控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3800)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT INVESTMENT IN CONSTRUCTION OF GRANULAR SILICON AND HIGH-PURITY NANO-SILICON PRODUCTION PLANT AND ITS GREEN ELECTRICITY SUPPLY AUXILIARY FACILITIES

This announcement is made by the board of directors (the "Board") of GCL Technology Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") on a voluntary basis to keep the shareholders and potential investors of the Company informed of the latest business development of the Group.

The Board is pleased to announce that it has resolved today to invest in the construction of a plant and its green electricity supply auxiliary facilities to produce granular silicon with a production capacity of 100,000 tonnes and high-purity nano-silicon with a production capacity of 150,000 tonnes in Wuhai, Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region, the Peoples' Republic of China (the "Wuhai Project").

The Board believes that upon the completion of the Wuhai Project, together with other existing production bases and production bases under construction, the Company is able to ramp up its annual granular silicon and high-purity nano-silicon production capacities from 400,000 tonnes and 150,000 tonnes, respectively, to 500,000 tonnes and 300,000 tonnes, respectively, to meet the ever-increasing demand for granular silicon and high-purity nano-silicon.

By order of the Board
GCL Technology Holdings Limited
協鑫科技控股有限公司
Zhu Gongshan
Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 September 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhu Gongshan (Chairman), Mr. Zhu Yufeng, Mr. Zhu Zhanjun, Mr. Lan Tianshi, Ms. Sun Wei and Mr. Yeung Man Chung, Charles as executive directors; and Ir. Dr. Ho Chung Tai, Raymond, Mr. Yip Tai Him and Dr. Shen Wenzhong as independent non-executive directors.