Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BRILLIANCE CHINA AUTOMOTIVE HOLDINGS LIMITED

(華晨中國汽車控股有限公司)*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1114)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Reference is made to the announcement of Brilliance China Automotive Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 26th September, 2022 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to the appointment of Mr. Xu as an executive director of the Company with effect from 26th September, 2022. Capitalised terms used in this supplemental announcement have the same meanings as those in the Announcement unless otherwise specified.

The Company hereby clarifies that Mr. Xu will not receive any emolument as an executive director of the Company. The Company would also like to clarify that Mr. Xu has been the secretary of party committee and the chairman of the board of directors of Liaoning Provincial Transportation Investment Group Co., Ltd. (遼寧省交通建設投資集團有限責任公司黨 委書記、董事長) since November 2015 and was also a deputy secretary of municipal party committee of Jinzhou, Liaoning (遼寧省錦州市委副書記) from December 2010 to June 2012.

Save as stated above, all other information in the Chinese and English versions of the Announcement remains unchanged. This supplemental announcement is supplemental to and should be read in conjunction with the Announcement.

By order of the Board Brilliance China Automotive Holdings Limited Wu Xiao An (also known as Ng Siu On) Chairman

Hong Kong, 27th September, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, Mr. Wu Xiao An (also known as Mr. Ng Siu On) (Chairman), Mr. Shen Tie Dong (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Zhang Wei and Mr. Xu Daqing; and four independent non-executive directors, Mr. Song Jian, Mr. Jiang Bo, Mr. Dong Yang and Dr. Lam Kit Lan, Cynthia.

* For identification purposes only