Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國光大銀行股份有限公司

China Everbright Bank Company Limited

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 6818)

ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN, VICE CHAIRMAN, MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS AND MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

References are made to the announcements dated 26 August 2022, 19 September 2022 and 28 September 2022 (the "Announcements") and the circular dated 9 September 2022 (the "Circular") of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company") in relation to, among others, the consideration and approval of the election of members of the ninth session of the board of directors and the board of supervisors by the board of directors (the "Board"), the board of supervisors (the "Board of Supervisors"), the employee representative meeting and the general meeting.

The first meeting of the Ninth Session of the Board was held by the Board on 29 September 2022 and the following resolutions were considered and approved unanimously at the meeting:

I. The Chairman and the Vice Chairman of the Ninth Session of the Board

Election of Mr. Wang Jiang as the Chairman of the Ninth Session of the Board, election of Mr. Wu Lijun as the Vice Chairman of the Ninth Session of the Board. Their appointment shall take effect from the date of the approval of the resolution of the Board.

II. The composition of the committees of the Ninth Session of the Board is as follows:

Strategy Committee: Chairman: Mr. Wang Jiang Members: Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Fu Wanjun, Mr. Hong Yongmiao and Mr. Liu Shiping

Risk Management Committee: Chairman: Mr. Fu Wanjun Members: Mr. Yao Zhongyou, Mr. Liu Chong, Mr. Li Wei, Mr. Wang Liguo and Mr. Shao Ruiqing Audit Committee: Chairman: Mr. Shao Ruiqing Members: Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Wang Liguo, Mr. Li Yinquan and Mr. Liu Shiping

Nomination Committee: Chairman: Mr. Liu Shiping Members: Mr. Wang Jiang, Mr. Hong Yongmiao, Mr. Li Yinquan and Mr. Han Fuling

Remuneration Committee: Chairman: Mr. Hong Yongmiao Members: Mr. Wang Liguo, Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Li Yinquan and Mr. Han Fuling

Related Party Transactions Control Committee: Chairman: Mr. Li Yinquan Members: Mr. Li Wei, Mr. Wang Liguo, Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao, Mr. Han Fuling and Mr. Liu Shiping

Inclusive Finance Development and Consumer Rights and Interests Protection Committee: Chairman: Mr. Fu Wanjun Members: Mr. Qu Liang, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Liu Chong and Mr. Han Fuling

The appointment of the abovementioned members of the committees of the Board shall take effect from the date of the approval of the resolution of the Board.

In addition, the first meeting of the Ninth Session of the Board of Supervisors was held by the Board of Supervisors on 29 September 2022 and the following resolutions were considered and approved unanimously at the meeting:

I. The Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of the Ninth Session of the Board of Supervisors

Election of Mr. Lu Hong as the Chairman of the Ninth Session of the Board of Supervisors. His appointment shall take effect from the date of the approval of the resolution of the Board of Supervisors.

II. The composition of the committees of the Ninth Session of the Board of Supervisors is as follows:

Nomination Committee: Chairman: Mr. Qiao Zhimin Members: Mr. Lu Hong, Mr. Li Yinzhong, Mr. Wang Zhe, Ms. Chen Qing and Mr. Lu Jian Supervision Committee: Chairman: Ms. Chen Qing Members: Mr. Wu Junhao, Mr. Wang Zhe, Mr. Qiao Zhimin, Mr. Shang Wencheng and Mr. Yang Wenhua

The appointment of the abovementioned members of the committees of the Board of Supervisors shall take effect from the date of the approval of the resolution of the Board of Supervisors.

The relevant information of the abovementioned directors and supervisors as set out in the Announcements and the Circular remains unchanged.

The Board of Directors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited

Beijing, the PRC 29 September 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Fu Wanjun and Mr. Qu Liang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Jiang, Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Yao Zhongyou, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Liu Chong and Mr. Li Wei; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Liguo, Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao, Mr. Li Yinquan, Mr. Han Fuling and Mr. Liu Shiping.