Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Hanhua Financial Holding Co., Ltd.*

瀚華金控股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 3903)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT

TO THE CIRCULAR OF THE COMPANY DATED 25 APRIL 2022

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") of Hanhua Financial Holding Co., Ltd.* (the "**Company**") dated 25 April 2022 accompanying the notice (the "**Notice**") of the annual general meeting held on 26 May 2022. Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

In addition to the information as set out in the Circular, the Board hereby provides supplemental information in relation to its independent non-executive directors pursuant to code provision B2.4(a) of the Corporate Governance Code as set out in Appendix 14 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

As of the date of this announcement, Mr. Bai Qinxian and Mr. Deng Zhaoyu have served as independent non-executive directors of the Company for more than nine years since March 2013, while Mr. Qian Shizheng, Mr. Ng Leung Sing and Mr. Yuan Xiaobin have served as independent non-executive directors of the Company for more than nine years since June 2013.

Save as disclosed above, the Board confirms that all other information in the Circular and the Notice remain unchanged. This announcement is supplemental to and should be read in conjunction with the Circular and the Notice.

By order of the Board

Hanhua Financial Holding Co., Ltd. Zhang Guoxiang Chairman of the Board

Chongqing, the PRC, 2 October 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. ZHANG Guoxiang and Mr. CUI Weilan; the non-executive directors of the Company are Ms. LIU Jiaoyang, Ms. LIU Tingrong, Ms. WANG Fangfei, Mr. FENG Yongxiang and Mr. LIU Bolin; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. BAI Qinxian, Mr. DENG Zhaoyu, Mr. QIAN Shizheng, Mr. NG Leung Sing and Mr. YUAN Xiaobin.

For identification purpose only