Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



招商銀行股份有限公司

CHINA MERCHANTS BANK CO., LTD.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(H Share Stock Code: 03968)

(Preference Share Stock Code: 04614)

ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE APPROVALS OF THE APPOINTMENT QUALIFICATIONS OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

China Merchants Bank Co., Ltd. (the "Company" or "China Merchants Bank") received the Approval from the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission on the Qualification of Sun Yunfei of China Merchants Bank (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2022] No. 706) and the Approval from the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission on the Qualification of Chen Dong of China Merchants Bank (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2022] No. 704) today. According to the approvals, the appointment qualifications of Mr. Sun Yunfei and Mr. Chen Dong as Directors of China Merchants Bank have been approved.

The terms of Mr. Sun Yunfei and Mr. Chen Dong as Non-executive Directors of the Company have taken effect from 8 October 2022, being the date of the approval and shall expire at the conclusion of the Twelfth Session of the Board of Directors of the Company. For the biographical details of Mr. Sun Yunfei and Mr. Chen Dong, please refer to the circular of 2021 annual general meeting of the Company dated 27 May 2022 published on the website of the Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (www.hkex.com.hk) and the Company's website (www.cmbchina.com).

By Order of the Board
China Merchants Bank Co., Ltd.
Wang Liang Ho Wing Tsz Wendy
Joint Company Secretaries

10 October 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Director of the Company is Wang Liang; the Non-executive Directors of the Company are Miao Jianmin, Fu Gangfeng, Zhou Song, Hong Xiaoyuan, Zhang Jian, Su Min, Sun Yunfei and Chen Dong; and the Independent Non-executive Directors of the Company are Wong See Hong, Li Menggang, Liu Qiao, Tian Hongqi, Li Chaoxian and Shi Yongdong.