Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Nonferrous Mining Corporation Limited 中國有色礦業有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock Code: 01258)

CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE AND

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board announces that with effect from 13 October 2022:

- (1) Mr. Jinjun ZHANG has resigned as the Chairman of the Board, an Executive Director, the Chairman of the Compliance Committee, a member of the Remuneration Committee, a member of the Nomination Committee and the Authorised Representative; and
- (2) Mr. He YANG has been appointed as the Chairman of the Board, an Executive Director, the Chairman of the Compliance Committee, a member of the Remuneration Committee, a member of the Nomination Committee and the Authorised Representative.

RESIGNATION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of China Nonferrous Mining Corporation Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Jinjun ZHANG ("Mr. Zhang") has resigned from the positions of the chairman of the Board ("Chairman of the Board"), an executive director of the Company ("Executive Director"), a member of the nomination committee ("Nomination Committee"), a member of the remuneration committee ("Remuneration Committee"), the chairman of the compliance committee ("Chairman of the Compliance Committee") under the Board and the authorised representative of the Company ("Authorised Representative") as defined in the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") with effect from 13 October 2022 due to personal work adjustment.

Mr. Zhang has confirmed that he does not have any disagreement with the Board and that there are no matters relating to his resignation which need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company ("Shareholders").

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The Board is pleased to announce that, Mr. He YANG ("Mr. Yang") has been appointed as the Chairman of the Board, an Executive Director and the Authorised Representative with effect from 13 October 2022.

Mr. He YANG, aged 41, obtained a bachelor's degree in financial management from the University of International Business and Economics in 2003 and a master's degree in finance from the Central University of Finance and Economics in 2007. Mr. Yang has been the head of the enterprise development department of China Nonferrous Metal Mining (Group) Co., Ltd.* (中國有色礦業集團有限公司) ("CNMC", a controlling shareholder of the Company) since February 2022 and the chairman of the board of directors of China Nonferrous Mining Development Limited (a wholly-owned subsidiary of CNMC) since October 2022. He successively held management positions including the deputy director and director of the business management office of the enterprise development department and the deputy head of the enterprise development department of CNMC, the director of China Nonferrous Mining Hong Kong Investment Limited (a subsidiary of the Company), the deputy general manager of 中色發展投資有限公司 (CNMC Development & Investment Co., Ltd.*) and the general manager of CNMC Ningxia Orient Group Co., Ltd.* (中色 (寧夏) 東方集團有限公司). Mr. Yang has over 15 years of experience in corporate management and is a senior economist.

Mr. Yang's initial term of office as an Executive Director was 3 years commencing on 13 October 2022, which may be terminated by either party by giving no less than one month's prior notice in writing to the other party, and he will be subject to retirement by rotation or re-election in accordance with the articles of association of the Company. Pursuant to his service contract, Mr. Yang will not receive any director's fees, but he shall be entitled to reimburse (with invoices) all reasonable travelling, transportation and entertainment fees incurred during the performance of duties.

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, Mr. Yang (i) did not hold any directorship in any public listed companies in the last three years; (ii) does not have any relationship with any other Directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders (as defined in the Listing Rules) of the Company; (iii) does not have any other major appointments and professional qualifications; (iv) does not hold any position in the Company or any of its other subsidiaries; and (v) does not have, and is not deemed to have, any interests or short positions in any shares, underlying shares or debentures (within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance, Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong) of the Company.

Save as disclosed above, there are no other matters concerning Mr. Yang that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders nor is there any information relating to Mr. Yang that is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rules 13.51(2) (h) to (v) of the Listing Rules.

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

Since Mr. Zhang has resigned as a member of the Nomination Committee, a member of the Remuneration Committee and the Chairman of the Compliance Committee with effect from 13 October 2022, Mr. Yang was appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee, a member of the Remuneration Committee and the Chairman of the Compliance Committee on and with effect from the same date.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation to Mr. Jinjun ZHANG for his valuable and outstanding contributions to the Board and the Company over the years and would also extend its warm welcome to Mr. He YANG to join the Board.

By Order of the Board
China Nonferrous Mining Corporation Limited
Chaoran ZHU and Man Yi WONG
Joint Company Secretaries

13 October 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. He YANG as an executive Director; Mr. Yaoyu TAN as a non-executive Director; and Mr. Dingfan QIU, Mr. Jingwei LIU and Mr. Huanfei GUAN as independent non-executive Directors.

* Translation of English or Chinese terms for reference only.