Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## WANKA ONLINE INC.

萬咖壹聯有限公司\*
(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1762)

## RESIGNATION OF CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Wanka Online Inc. (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries and consolidated affiliated entities, the "Group") announces that Ms. ZHOU Yan ("Ms. Zhou") has tendered her resignation from her position as the chief financial officer of the Company ("CFO") with effect from 14 October 2022 due to personal reasons. Ms. Zhou has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no matters which need to be brought to the attention to shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited in relation to her resignation. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Zhou for her valuable contributions to the Company during her tenure of service.

The Board further announces that Mr. GAO Dinan, an executive Director, the chairman of the Board and the chief executive officer of the Company, will assume the role as acting CFO, and will be responsible for the management of financial strategy and other relevant duties assigned by the Group.

The Company has been continuously devoted in optimizing the management structure and takes prudent approach on the appointment of the senior management. In order to further improve the existing structure of the management team, the Company will actively consider hiring the talents who can take up the CFO duties and are highly compatible with the development of the Group.

By order of the Board
Wanka Online Inc.
GAO Dinan
Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 October 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. GAO Dinan, Mr. NIE Xin and Ms. JIANG Yu as executive Directors; Mr. ZHENG Wei as non-executive Director; and Mr. CHEN Baoguo, Mr. JIN Yongsheng and Mr. YU Limin as independent nonexecutive Directors.

\* For identification purposes only