Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Ocumension Therapeutics

歐康維視生物

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1477)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO PROPOSED CONNECTED GRANT TO DIRECTORS UNDER THE 2021 SHARE AWARD SCHEME

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of Ocumension Therapeutics (the "Company") dated September 9, 2022. Unless the context otherwise requires, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further details on the Proposed Connected Grant and the issue and allotment of the Connected Shares and the 2022 Award Scheme Specific Mandate, (ii) a letter of advice from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders, (iii) a letter of advice from Gram Capital to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Proposed Connected Grant and the issue and allotment of the Connected Shares to the Connected Grantees, and (iv) other relevant resolutions to be considered at the EGM, together with the notice convening the EGM, was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before October 14, 2022.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalize certain information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before November 4, 2022.

By order of the Board

Ocumension Therapeutics

Dr. Lian Yong CHEN

Chairman and Non-executive Director

Hong Kong, October 14, 2022

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Ye LIU and Dr. Zhaopeng HU as executive Directors, Dr. Lian Yong CHEN, Dr. Wei LI, Mr. Yanling CAO and Ms. Yumeng WANG as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Ting Yuk Anthony WU, Mr. Yiran HUANG and Mr. Zhenyu ZHANG as independent non-executive Directors.