Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 國微控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2239)

## GRANT OF WAIVER FOR DELAY IN DESPATCH OF MAJOR TRANSACTION CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of SMIT Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 23 September 2022 (the "Announcement"). Reference is also made to the announcements of the Company dated 13 October 2022 and 14 October 2022 respectively. Unless otherwise stated, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, the Company proposed to obtain written shareholders' approval for the Equity Transfers in accordance with Rule 14.44 of the Listing Rules. The written shareholders' approval for the Equity Transfers was obtained by the Company on 13 October 2022 and Completion of the Equity Transfers took place on 14 October 2022.

Pursuant to Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules, a circular (the "Circular") in relation to the Equity Transfers and other information required under the Listing Rules is required to be despatched to the Shareholders within 15 business days after the publication of the Announcement, that is, on or before 17 October 2022.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the Company has applied for, and the Stock Exchange has granted, a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules on the condition that the Company will despatch the Circular to the Shareholders on or before 31 October 2022.

By order of the Board

SMIT Holdings Limited

Huang Xueliang

Chairman

Hong Kong, 17 October 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Huang Xueliang (chairman and chief executive officer) and Mr. Loong, Manfred Man-tsun; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Kwan, Allan Chung-yuen and Mr. Cai Jing; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Junjie, Mr. Woo Kar Tung, Raymond and Mr. Jin Yufeng.

\* For identification purpose only