Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CATHAY MEDIA AND EDUCATION GROUP INC.

華夏視聽教育集團

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1981)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT – INCREASE IN SHAREHOLDING BY A CONTROLLING SHAREHOLDER

This announcement is made by Cathay Media and Education Group Inc (the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of the Company hereby announces that, as informed by Mr. Pu Shulin ("Mr. Pu"), the chairperson, an executive Director and a controlling shareholder of the Company, Mr. Pu through his controlled entity purchased an aggregate of 1,938,000 ordinary shares (the "Shares") of the Company on the market during the period from 17 October 2022 to 21 October 2022 at an average purchase price of approximately HK\$1.12 per Share. Upon completion of all the above acquisitions of Shares, Mr. Pu's deemed interest in Shares has increased from 1,168,544,000 Shares to 1,170,482,000 Shares within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong) which represents an increase from approximately 70.60% to approximately 70.72% of the total issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this announcement.

Based on the information available to the Company and to the best knowledge of the Board after making all reasonable enquiries, the Company has maintained sufficient public float of the issued Shares as required under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited following the above acquisitions and as at the date of this announcement.

By order of the Board

Cathay Media and Education Group Inc.

Pu Shulin

Chairperson and Executive Director

China, 21 October 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Pu Shulin, Mr. Wu Ye, Mr. Yan Xiang and Mr. Lau Chi Hung; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Jizhong, Mr. Lee Cheuk Yin Dannis and Mr. Huang Yu.