Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AEON CREDIT SERVICE (ASIA) COMPANY LIMITED

AEON 信貸財務(亞洲)有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 900)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT CONTROLLING SHAREHOLDER'S RESTRUCTURING

This announcement is made by AEON Credit Service (Asia) Company Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

The Company announces that it has received a notification from AEON Financial Service Co., Ltd. ("AFS Japan"), a controlling shareholder of the Company, that AFS Japan intends to merge AEON Credit Service Co., Ltd. ("ACS"), a wholly-owned subsidiary of AFS Japan, into AFS Japan itself by means of absorption-type merger under the law of Japan (the "Intended Merger"). Following the Intended Merger, AFS Japan will continue to be in existence as the surviving entity, while ACS will be dissolved. Subject to the expected execution of a merger agreement between AFS Japan and ACS in December 2022, the Intended Merger is anticipated to take place in October 2023.

Further information on the Intended Merger is available on the website of AFS Japan. https://www.aeonfinancial.co.jp/-/media/AeonGroup/Aeonfinancial/Files/news/2022/e_news221004_m.pdf?la=en

Upon completion of the Intended Merger, AFS Japan will remain a controlling shareholder of the Company. The Intended Merger shall have no implications with respect to the shareholding interests of AFS Japan in the Company.

By order of the Board **Tomoyuki Mitsufuji** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 25 October 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Tomoharu Fukayama (Managing Director), Mr. Lai Yuk Kwong (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Daisuke Takenaka and Mr. Wei Aiguo as Executive Directors; Mr. Tomoyuki Mitsufuji (Chairman) and Ms. Jin Huashu as Non-executive Directors; and Mr. Lee Ching Ming Adrian, Ms. Shing Mo Han Yvonne and Ms. Junko Dochi as Independent Non-executive Directors.