Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 661)

CHANGE OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of China Daye Non-Ferrous Metals Mining Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that, with effect from 28 October 2022, Mr. Wan Jun ("Mr. Wan") has resigned as an executive Director due to his other business commitments. Mr. Wan has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters regarding his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders"). The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Wan for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Zhang Guangming ("Mr. Zhang") has been appointed as an executive Director with effect from 28 October 2022.

Mr. Zhang, aged 44, graduated from the School of Economics and Trade of Hubei University* (湖 北大學經貿學院) majoring in foreign related accounting with a bachelor's degree in 2000 and is a senior accountant. From July 2000 to March 2004, he served as an accountant of Financial Department of Tonglyshan Mine of Daye Non-Ferrous Metals Co., Ltd.* (大冶有色金屬有限責 任公司), a subsidiary of the Company, and served as the head of Treasury Division of Financial Department from January 2010 to May 2011, a deputy director of Financial Department from January 2018 to August 2018, a supervisor from April 2019 to January 2021 and from January 2022 to July 2022, and a member of the Party Committee, secretary of the Party Committee, director, chairman and legal representative since July 2022. He served as an accountant of Cost Section of Financial Department from March 2004 to March 2006, a deputy head of Finance Section of Transportation Department from March 2006 to December 2006, a deputy head of Treasury Section of Financial Department from December 2006 to June 2008, a head of Treasury Section of Financial Department from June 2008 to January 2010, a budget supervisor of Financial Assets Department from May 2011 to May 2013, a deputy director of Financial Assets Department from May 2013 to January 2018, a deputy director of Financial Department from August 2018 to January 2019, a deputy director of Capital Operation Department from January 2019 to April 2019, a director of Capital Operation Department from April 2019 to January 2022, a director of Corporate Development Department from January 2022 to July 2022, and secretary to the Board since May 2020 at Daye Non-Ferrous Metals Group Holdings Company Limited* (大冶有色 金屬集團控股有限公司) (the "Parent Company"), which is the controlling shareholder of the Company. From May 2014 to January 2019, he served as a director of Non-Ferrous Mining Group Finance Company Limited* (有色礦業集團財務有限公司), a subsidiary of China Non-Ferrous Metal Mining (Group) Co., Ltd.* (中國有色礦業集團有限公司), which is the controlling shareholder of the Company, and a supervisor since September 2019. Mr. Zhang served as a deputy general manager of Daye Non-Ferrous Metals Guangzhou Asset Management Co., Ltd.* (大冶有色金屬廣州資產管理有限公司), a subsidiary of the Parent Company, from January 2019 to April 2019, and an executive director from April 2019 to January 2021. He served as a deputy general manager from January 2019 to April 2019, and director, chairman, general manager from April 2019 to January 2021 at Dave Non-Ferrous Metals Group Investment Co., Ltd.* (大冶有 色金屬集團投資有限公司), a subsidiary of the Parent Company. Since July 2022, he served as a director of Corporate Development Department of the Company. Mr. Zhang has been engaged in the non-ferrous metals industry for over 20 years and has extensive experience in areas relating to accounting and finance.

There is no service contract entered into between Mr. Zhang and the Company. Mr. Zhang has not been appointed for any fixed term but will be subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the annual general meeting of the Company in accordance with the bye-laws of the Company. Currently, Mr. Zhang is not entitled to receive any director's emoluments from the Company. Should there be any contract entered into between Mr. Zhang and the Company in relation to his emoluments as an executive Director in the future, further disclosure will be made accordingly.

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, Mr. Zhang (i) has not held any other positions in the Company or other members of the Group; (ii) has not held any directorship in any other public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas in the last three years or other major appointments or professional qualifications; (iii) does not have any relationship with any Directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company; and (iv) does not have any interests in the securities of the Company and its associated corporations within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Save as disclosed above, there are no other matters that needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders in connection with the appointment of Mr. Zhang and there is no other information relating to Mr. Zhang required to be disclosed pursuant to the requirements of Rule 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Zhang on his appointment.

By order of the Board

China Daye Non-Ferrous Metals Mining Limited

Xiao Shuxin

Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 October 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, namely Mr. Xiao Shuxin, Mr. Long Zhong Sheng, Mr. Chen Zhimiao and Mr. Zhang Guangming; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Wang Qihong, Mr. Wang Guoqi and Mr. Liu Jishun.

* for identification purpose only