Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國光大銀行股份有限公司

China Everbright Bank Company Limited

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 6818)

SUPPLEMENTARY ANNOUNCEMENT FOR 2021 ANNUAL REPORT

In light of the positions of Executive Directors, Supervisors and senior management of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "**Company**") at the end of 2021 and their performance during the year, the confirmed remaining balance of the pre-tax remuneration for 2021 is disclosed as follows:

Name	Position	Pre-tax remuneration for 2021 (RMB10,000)
Lu Hong	Member of CPC Committee, Chairman of the Board of Supervisors, Shareholder Supervisor	31.52
Wu Chongkuan	Member of CPC Committee (Vice President Level), Chairman of the Working Committee of the Labor Union	47.82
Dong Tiefeng	Member of CPC Committee, Secretary of Discipline Inspection Committee (Vice President Level)	79.15
Qu Liang	Member of CPC Committee, Executive Director, Vice President	41.07
Qi Ye	Member of CPC Committee, Vice President	87.40
Yang Bingbing	Member of CPC Committee, Vice President, Risk Officer	87.39
Zhao Ling	Member of CPC Committee, Vice President, Secretary to the Board of Directors	27.25

RESIGNED DIRECTORS, SUPERVISORS AND SENIOR MANAGEMENT

Lu Hong	Former Executive Director, Vice President	12.53
Li Xin	Former Chairman of the Board of Supervisors, Shareholder Supervisor	2.88
Yao Zhongyou	Former Member of CPC Committee, Vice President	30.01
Li Jiayan	Former Member of CPC Committee (Vice President Level), Secretary to the Board of Directors	_

Notes:

- 1. According to the relevant regulations, the performance-based remuneration of the Executive Directors, Chairman of the Board of Supervisors and the senior management of the Company are subject to deferred payment. The total amount of deferred performance-based remuneration of the above persons of the Company for 2021 is RMB6.1055 million. The deferred remuneration has not been paid to the individuals, and payment of such deferred remuneration will be evaluated and made in accordance with the Company's actual operations and risk exposure in the future.
- 2. The above amount is calculated based on the tenure of office and the timing of actual payment of remuneration.
- 3. Mr. Fu Wanjun is the Deputy Secretary of CPC Committee, Executive Director and President of the Company. His remuneration in 2021 shall be determined in accordance with the regulations of the PRC relevant authorities, which has not been finalised at present.
- 4. In March 2021, Mr. Lu Hong resigned from the positions of Executive Director and Vice President of the Company due to change of job assignment; in March 2021, Mr. Lu Hong was elected as the Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of the Company. The remuneration received by Mr. Lu Hong as the Chairman of the Board of Supervisors for 2021 is subject to approval in the general meeting of the Company.
- 5. In January 2021, Mr. Li Xin resigned from the positions of the Chairman of the Board of Supervisors and Shareholder Supervisor of the Company due to retirement. The remuneration of Mr. Li Xin for 2021 is subject to approval in the general meeting of the Company.
- 6. In June 2021, Mr. Yao Zhongyou resigned from the position of Vice President of the Company due to change of job assignment, and was changed from an Executive Director to a Non-executive Director.
- 7. In November 2021, Mr. Li Jiayan resigned from the position of Secretary to the Board of Directors of the Company due to change of job assignment. According to the relevant regulations of the Company, Mr. Li Jiayan's remuneration in 2021 was deducted and adjusted accordingly.

The Board of Directors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited

Beijing, the PRC 28 October 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Fu Wanjun and Mr. Qu Liang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Jiang, Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Yao Zhongyou, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Liu Chong and Mr. Li Wei; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Liguo, Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao, Mr. Li Yinquan, Mr. Han Fuling and Mr. Liu Shiping.