Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement



SOUTH CHINA FINANCIAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

南華金融控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00619)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the joint announcement of South China Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") and South China Holdings Company Limited dated 13 September 2022 (the "Announcement") in relation to the purchase of the Genius Year Share. Unless otherwise defined herein, all capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those ascribed in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Sale and Purchase Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder (including the terms and conditions of the Convertible Bonds); (ii) the letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders of the Company; (iii) the letter of advice from First Shanghai Capital Limited to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders of the Company; and (iv) the notice convening the EGM of the Company, will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 31 October 2022.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare certain information to be included in the Circular, the expected date of despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 25 November 2022.

By Order of the board of directors of
South China Financial Holdings Limited
南華金融控股有限公司
Ng Yuk Mui Jessica
Executive Director

Hong Kong, 31 October 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises: (1) Mr. Ng Hung Sang, Ms. Cheung Choi Ngor and Ms. Ng Yuk Mui Jessica as executive directors; and (2) Hon. Raymond Arthur William Sears, K.C., Mrs. Tse Wong Siu Yin Elizabeth and Mr. Tung Woon Cheung Eric as independent non-executive directors.