Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



卡姆丹克太陽能系統集團有限公司 Comtec Solar Systems Group Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 712)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Comtec Solar Systems Group Limited (the "Company") dated 1 June 2022 (the "Announcement") in relation to the very substantial disposal of properties; and (ii) the announcements of the Company dated 27 June 2022, 29 July 2022, 31 August 2022 and 5 October 2022 in relation to the delay in dispatch of circular. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As disclosed in the announcement of the Company dated 5 October 2022, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Disposal; (ii) the pro forma financial information of the remaining Group; (iii) notice of the EGM; and (iv) other information as required under the Listing Rules, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 31 October 2022.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information to be included in the Circular including the statement of indebtedness as at 30 September 2022 due to the delay in receipt by the Company of the confirmations from the relevant banks and financial institutions because of the COVID-19 preventive measures imposed in the PRC, the despatch date of the Circular will be further postponed to a date on or before 30 November 2022.

By order of the Board

Comtec Solar Systems Group Limited

John Yi Zhang

Chairman & Executive Director

Shanghai, the PRC, 31 October 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Director is Mr. John Yi Zhang, the non-executive Directors are Mr. Dai Ji and Mr. Qiao Fenglin, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Jiang Qiang and Dr. Yan Ka Shing.