Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

SmarTone Telecommunications Holdings Limited

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 315)

VOTE RESULTS AT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 1 NOVEMBER 2022 AND RETIREMENT OF DIRECTORS

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") and the notice of annual general meeting (the "Notice") of SmarTone Telecommunications Holdings Limited (the "Company") both dated 29 September 2022. Unless the context otherwise required, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular and the Notice.

At the annual general meeting ("AGM") of the Company held on 1 November 2022, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice have been voted by way of poll.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares in the Company was 1,105,473,101 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There is no restriction on any shareholders casting votes on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. The number of shares represented by votes for and against the respective resolutions at the AGM was as follows:

		No. of votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
1.	To adopt the audited financial statements, the report of the Directors and the independent auditor's report for the year ended 30 June 2022.	887,833,038 (99.961440%)	342,479 (0.038560%)
2.	To approve the payment of final dividend.	888,176,916 (99.999972%)	253 (0.000028%)

		No. of votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
3.	(i) (a) To re-elect Mr. Kwok Ping-luen, Raymond as Director.	859,700,373 (96.793973%)	28,475,146 (3.206027%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Tam Lok-man, Norman as Director.	866,585,808 (97.569208%)	21,589,700 (2.430792%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Chau Kam-kun, Stephen as Director.	877,142,766 (98.757819%)	11,032,744 (1.242181%)
	(d) To re-elect Dr. Li Ka-cheung, Eric as Director.	847,809,037 (95.455125%)	40,366,468 (4.544875%)
	(e) To re-elect Mr. Peter Kung as Director.	880,283,736 (99.111462%)	7,891,773 (0.888538%)
	(ii) To authorize the board of Directors to fix the fees of Directors.	884,975,008 (99.999943%)	502 (0.000057%)
4.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditor of the Company and to authorize the board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	884,746,188 (99.613705%)	3,430,981 (0.386295%)
5.	To give a general mandate to the board of Directors to issue and dispose of additional shares in the Company not exceeding 10% of the issued shares.	829,243,857 (93.364703%)	58,933,182 (6.635297%)
6.	To give a general mandate to the board of Directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the issued shares.	884,933,916 (99.634842%)	3,243,253 (0.365158%)
7.	To extend the general mandate granted to the board of Directors to issue shares in the capital of the Company by the number of shares repurchased.	828,696,951 (93.303287%)	59,478,568 (6.696713%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favor of each of the above resolutions, all the resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

Except Mr. John Anthony Miller, Mr. Gan Fock-kin, Eric, Ms. Ip Yeung See-ming, Christine and Mr. Lam Kwok-fung, Kenny who were not able to attend the AGM due to overseas commitments or other prior engagements, all Directors of the Company attended the AGM in person.

RETIREMENT OF DIRECTORS

The board of Directors (the "Board") announces that Mr. John Anthony Miller ("Mr. Miller") has retired by rotation as Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the AGM. Mr. Miller did not seek for re-election as Director of the Company due to other work

commitments. Mr. Miller has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board. There is no other matter in relation to Mr. Miller's retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board also announces that Mrs. Ip Yeung See-ming, Christine ("Mrs. Ip") has retired by rotation as Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the AGM. Mrs. Ip did not seek for re-election as Director of the Company due to other work commitments. Mrs. Ip has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board. There is no other matter in relation to Mrs. Ip's retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Miller and Mrs. Ip for their valuable contributions to the Company during their tenures of office.

Following the retirement of Mrs. Ip, the Company has a single gender board which does not meet the requirement under Rule 13.92 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). The Board is in the process of identifying suitable candidate for appointment as a Director to meet the requirement under Rules 13.92 of the Listing Rules within three months after the date of Mrs. Ip's retirement. The Company will make further announcement(s) as and when appropriate.

By order of the Board

SmarTone Telecommunications Holdings Limited

Mak Yau-hing, Alvin

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 1 November 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. FUNG Yuk-lun, Allen (Deputy Chairman), Mr. TAM Lok-man, Norman (Deputy Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. CHAU Kam-kun, Stephen; Non-Executive Directors are Mr. KWOK Ping-luen, Raymond (Chairman), Mr. CHEUNG Wing-yui (Deputy Chairman), Mr. David Norman PRINCE and Mr. SIU Hon-wah, Thomas; Independent Non-Executive Directors are Dr. LI Ka-cheung, Eric, JP, Mr. NG Leung-sing, JP, Mr. GAN Fock-kin, Eric, Mr. LAM Kwok-fung, Kenny, Mr. LEE Yau-tat, Samuel and Mr. Peter KUNG.