Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## SILVER GRANT INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS GROUP LIMITED

## 銀建國際控股集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 171)

## CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT: APPOINTMENT OF CO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Reference is made to the announcements ("Announcements") of Silver Grant International Holdings Group Limited ("Company") dated 13 May 2022 and 16 September 2022 in relation to, among others, the appointment of Mr. Chen Yongcun ("Mr. Chen"), as a co-chief executive officer and an executive director of the Company, the circular ("Circular") of the Company dated 5 August 2022 in relation to, among others, the proposed alteration of the terms of the convertible bonds of the Company and the interim report of the Company for the six months ended 30 June 2022 ("Interim Report", together with the Announcements and the Circular, referred to herein as the "Documents"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Documents.

The Board wishes to clarify that as at the date of each of the Announcements, the Latest Practicable Date and 30 June 2022, Mr. Chen was interested in 700,000 Shares within the meaning of Part XV of the SFO. Save as disclosed above, the information in relation to Mr. Chen as disclosed in the Documents remains unchanged.

On behalf of the Board
Silver Grant International Holdings Group Limited
Chu Hing Tsung

Chairman, Co-Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 1 November 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Chu Hing Tsung (Chairman and Co-Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Chen Yongcun (Co-Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Luo Zhihai, Mr. Tang Lunfei and Mr. Wang Ping as executive Directors; Mr. Chen Zhiwei as a non-executive director; and Mr. Liang Qing, Mr. Zhang Lu and Mr. Hung Muk Ming as independent non-executive Directors.