Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.





China Water Affairs Group Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands and continued in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 855)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT FIVE-YEAR TENOR UP TO US\$500 MILLION EQUIVALENT SYNDICATED LOAN FACILITIES AGREEMENT

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Water Affairs Group Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") is pleased to announce that on 3 November 2022 the Company, as guarantor, and Silver Dragon Water Supply Group Limited, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, as borrower, entered into a facilities agreement (the "**Facilities Agreement**") in respect of the five-year tenor US\$250,000,000 equivalent syndicated loan facilities with a greenshoe option of up to US\$250,000,000 equivalent (the "**Facilities**"). The amount borrowed is expected to be applied for the early prepayment of certain existing bank facilities of the Company.

The Board considers that the signing of the Facilities Agreement represents the Group's fund raising capacity in the syndicated loan market. The Facilities will allow the Group to optimise its debt structure and restructure its bank facilities based on the different business segments of the Company.

China CITIC Bank International Limited and The Bank of East Asia, Limited acted as the mandated lead arrangers, bookrunners and underwriters and Bank of Communications (Hong Kong) Limited acted as the mandated lead arranger and bookrunner in respect of the Facilities.

By order of the Board China Water Affairs Group Limited Duan Chuan Liang Chairman

Hong Kong, 3 November 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive directors, being Mr. Duan Chuan Liang, Ms. Ding Bin, Ms. Liu Yu Jie, Mr. Li Zhong and Mr. Duan Jerry Linnan, three non-executive directors, being Mr. Zhao Hai Hu, Mr. Makoto Inoue and Ms. Wang Xiaoqin, and five independent non-executive directors, being Mr. Chau Kam Wing, Mr. Siu Chi Ming, Ms. Ho Ping, Ms. Zhou Nan and Mr. Chan Wai Cheung Admiral.

* For identification purposes only.