Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國華融資產管理股份有限公司

China Huarong Asset Management Co., Ltd.

(A joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock Code: 2799)

APPROVAL OF THE QUALIFICATION AS THE PRESIDENT BY THE CBIRC

Reference is made to the announcement of China Huarong Asset Management Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated 30 September 2022 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to, among other things, the appointment of Mr. Li Zimin ("**Mr. Li**") as the president of the Company. The qualification of Mr. Li as the president is subject to the approval of the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission (the "**CBIRC**").

The Company is pleased to announce that it has recently received the Approval of the CBIRC on the Qualification of Li Zimin of China Huarong Asset Management Co., Ltd. (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2022] No. 771), approving the qualification of Mr. Li as the president of the Company. According to relevant regulations and the disclosure in the Announcement, Mr. Li's term of office as the president of the Company shall be effective from 31 October 2022 (the "**Approval Date**"), until the change of appointment or dismissal is made by the board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**"). The qualification of Mr. Li as the executive director is subject to the approval of the CBIRC.

Details of the biography of Mr. Li and other relevant information have been set out in the Announcement. As of the date of this announcement, there has been no change of such information.

By order of the Board China Huarong Asset Management Co., Ltd. LIU Zhengjun Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 3 November 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. LIU Zhengjun as executive director; Ms. ZHAO Jiangping, Mr. ZHENG Jiangping and Mr. XU Wei as non-executive directors; Mr. TSE Hau Yin, Mr. SHAO Jingchun, Mr. ZHU Ning and Ms. CHEN Yuanling as independent non-executive directors.