Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## 競锋锂业 **GanfengLithium**

## Ganfeng Lithium Group Co., Ltd.

江西赣鋒鋰業集團股份有限公司

(formerly known as Ganfeng Lithium Co., Ltd. 江西贛鋒鋰業股份有限公司) (A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1772)

## THE PROGRESS OF CHANGE OF COMPANY NAME

References are made to the announcements of Ganfeng Lithium Group Co., Ltd (formerly known as Ganfeng Lithium Co., Ltd) (the "Company") dated August 14, 2020 and September 5, 2022, the notice of the third extraordinary general meeting of 2022 (the "EGM") of the Company and the circular of the Company both dated September 9, 2022 and the poll results announcement of the Company dated September 30, 2022 in relation to, among others, the proposed change of company name.

The board of directors of the Company ("**Board**") is pleased to announce that the certificate of registration of alteration of name of registered non-Hong Kong company was issued by the Registrar of Companies in Hong Kong on November 1, 2022, confirming the Company is now registered under the new English name of "Ganfeng Lithium Group Co., Ltd." and the new Chinese name of "江西 贛 鋒 鋰 業 集 團 股 份 有 限 公 司" respectively in Hong Kong under Part 16 of the Companies Ordinance (Chapter 622 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

The English stock short name and the Chinese stock short name of the Company will remain unchanged.

By order of the Board

GANFENG LITHIUM GROUP CO., LTD.

LI Liangbin

Chairman

Jiangxi, PRC November 4, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. LI Liangbin, Mr. WANG Xiaoshen, Ms. DENG Zhaonan and Mr. SHEN Haibo as executive directors of the Company; Mr. YU Jianguo and Ms. YANG Juan as non-executive directors of the Company; and Mr. WANG Jinben, Ms. WONG Sze Wing, Ms. XU Yixin and Mr. XU Guanghua as independent non-executive directors of the Company.