Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

SmarTone Telecommunications Holdings Limited

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00315)

GRANT OF SHARE OPTIONS

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

The board of directors (the "Board") of SmarTone Telecommunications Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that 4,000,000 share options (the "Share Options") to subscribe for up to a total of 4,000,000 ordinary shares of nominal value of HK\$0.10 each in the capital of the Company (the "Shares") were granted to Mr. Tam Lok-man, Norman (the "Grantee"), an Executive Director and the Deputy Chief Executive Officer of the Company, subject to the acceptance of the Grantee, under the share option scheme adopted by the Company on 2 November 2021. Details of the Share Options are as follows:

Date of Grant : 7 November 2022

Exercise price of Share Options granted : HK\$3.976 per Share

Number of Share Options granted : 4,000,000 Share Options, each Share

Option entitling the Grantee to subscribe

for one Share

Closing price of the Shares as quoted on

the Stock Exchange on the date of grant

HK\$3.880 per Share

Validity period of the Share Options : From the Date of Grant to 14 November

2026 (both days inclusive)

By order of the Board

SmarTone Telecommunications Holdings Limited

Mak Yau-hing, Alvin

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 7 November 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. FUNG Yuk-lun, Allen (Deputy Chairman), Mr. TAM Lok-man, Norman (Deputy Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. CHAU Kam-kun, Stephen; Non-Executive Directors are Mr. KWOK Ping-luen, Raymond (Chairman), Mr. CHEUNG Wing-yui (Deputy Chairman), Mr. David Norman PRINCE and Mr. SIU Hon-wah, Thomas; Independent Non-Executive Directors are Dr. LI Ka-cheung, Eric, JP, Mr. NG Leung-sing, JP, Mr. GAN Fock-kin, Eric, Mr. LAM Kwok-fung, Kenny, Mr. LEE Yau-tat, Samuel and Mr. Peter KUNG.