Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## MAJOR TRANSACTION PROVISION OF MORTGAGE LOAN DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Legend Upstar Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 17 October 2022 in relation to the major transaction for the provision of mortgage loan (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those set out in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, pursuant to Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules, a circular containing details of the Loan Transaction and other information required under the Listing Rules (the "Circular") is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders for information purpose only on or before 7 November 2022.

As additional time is required for the Company and its auditors to prepare and finalise the required financial information to be included in the Circular, including the statement of indebtedness and the statement of sufficiency of working capital, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules for an extension of time for the despatch of the Circular. The Company will make further announcement(s) in respect of the status of the waiver application and the expected date of despatch of the Circular as and when appropriate.

By Order of the Board

Legend Upstar Holdings Limited

MUI Ngar May, Joel

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 7 November 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight Directors, of which four are Executive Directors, namely Mr. WONG Kin Yip, Freddie, Ms. WONG Ching Yi, Angela, Mr. LO Chin Ho, Tony and Mr. WONG Alexander Yiu Ming; and four are Independent Non-Executive Directors, namely Mr. SHA Pau, Eric, Mr. HO Kwan Tat, Ted, Mr. WONG Chung Kwong and Mr. LI Wai Keung.