Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Success Finance Group Holdings Limited

中國金融發展 (控股) 有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3623)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND

CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Success Finance Group Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Xu Yan ("**Mr. Xu**") will retire as an independent non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 12 November 2022 upon expiration of his term of office. Following his resignation, Mr. Xu ceases to act as the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and members of the Audit Committee and Nomination Committee of the Company with effect from 13 November 2022.

Mr. Xu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that he is not aware of any matter relating to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and the Stock Exchange. The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Xu for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the retirement of Mr. Xu, the Board announces that, with effect from 13 November 2022, Mr. Zhou Xiaojiang has been appointed as the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and members of the Audit Committee and Nomination Committee of the Company.

By order of the Board
China Success Finance Group Holdings Limited
Zhang Tiewei

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 11 November 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) five executive directors, namely, Mr. Zhang Tiewei, Mr. Li Bin, Ms. Dai Jing, Mr. Xu Kaiying and Mr. Pang Haoquan and (ii) four independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Tsang Hung Kei, Mr. Au Tien Chee Arthur, Mr. Xu Yan and Mr. Zhou Xiaojiang.