Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HYBRID KINETIC GROUP LIMITED 正道集團有限公司

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1188)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Hybrid Kinetic Group Limited (the "Company") dated 17 October 2022 (the "Announcement") in relation to the acquisition of the Sale Shares. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, details of the Acquisition and the transaction contemplated thereunder and the notice of the SGM and other information as required under the Listing Rules will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 11 November 2022. As additional time is required to finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 30 November 2022.

CONTINUED SUSPENSION OF TRADING

Trading in the Shares has been suspended with effect from 9:00 a.m. on 1 April 2021. Trading in the Shares on the Stock Exchange will remain suspended pending the fulfilment of the resumption guidance issued by the Stock Exchange and any supplement or medication thereto.

Shareholders and potential investors of the Company should exercise caution when dealing in the Shares.

By order of the Board

HYBRID KINETIC GROUP LIMITED

Yeung Yung

Chairman

Hong Kong, 11 November 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six executive Directors, namely Dr Yeung Yung (Chairman), Mr Feng Rui (Chief Executive Officer), Mr Liu Stephen Quan, Dr Zhu Shengliang, Mr Li Zhengshan and Mr Chen Xiao, one non-executive Director, namely Dr Xia Tingkang, Tim and five independent non-executive Directors, namely Dr Zhu Guobin, Mr Cheng Tat Wa, Dr Li Jianyong, Mr Chan Sin Hang and Mr Lee Cheung Yuet Horace.