Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SHENGJING BANK CO., LTD.\* 盛京銀行股份有限公司\* (A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 02066)

## APPROVAL OF DIRECTORS' QUALIFICATION BY THE REGULATORY AUTHORITY AND ADJUSTMENT TO THE COMPOSITION OF MEMBERS OF SPECIAL COMMITTEES UNDER THE BOARD

References are made to (i) the announcement of Shengjing Bank Co., Ltd. (the "**Bank**") dated 11 May 2022 (the "**Announcement**"), (ii) the circular of the Bank dated 13 May 2022 (the "**Circular**"), and (iii) the poll results announcement of the 2021 annual general meeting of the Bank dated 27 May 2022 in relation to, among others, the change of directors.

Ms. LIU Xu was elected as an executive director of the Bank, Mr. WANG Jun and Mr. JIANG Aiguo were elected as non-executive directors of the Bank, and Mr. WANG Mo and Ms. LV Dan were elected as independent non-executive directors of the Bank (collectively the "**New Directors**") at the annual general meeting of the Bank held on 27 May 2022. The election of the New Directors was subject to the ratification of their eligibilities by the Liaoning Bureau of the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission (the "**CBIRC Liaoning Bureau**"). In addition, as disclosed in the Announcement, Mr. NI Guoju and Mr. KEUNG Chak would continue to perform their duties as independent non-executive directors of the Bank prior to the approval of qualifications of the newly appointed independent non-executive directors of the Bank prior to the Bank by the CBIRC Liaoning Bureau.

The Bank has recently received the approval of the qualifications of the New Directors to serve as directors of the Bank from the CBIRC Liaoning Bureau, pursuant to which, the CBIRC Liaoning Bureau has ratified the eligibilities of the New Directors to serve as directors of the Bank. The terms of office of the New Directors commenced on the date of obtaining the approval issued by the CBIRC Liaoning Bureau, being 8 November 2022, until the expiry of the term of office of the current session of the board of directors (the "**Board**"). The resignations of Mr. NI Guoju and Mr. KEUNG Chak shall take effect on 8 November 2022.

For biographical details of the New Directors, please refer to the Circular. As at the date of this announcement, there has been no material change in such information.

In addition, the Board hereby announces that, on 14 November 2022, the Board resolved to adjust the composition of the following special committees under the Board with effect from 14 November 2022 until the expiry of the term of office of the current session of the Board:

- (1) appointing Ms. LIU Xu as the vice chairman of the Related Party Transactions Control Committee of the Bank;
- (2) appointing Mr. WANG Jun as a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee of the Bank;
- (3) appointing Mr. JIANG Aiguo as a member of the Strategic Development Committee and a member of the Risk Control and Consumers' Rights Protection Committee of the Bank;
- (4) appointing Mr. XING Tiancai as the chairman of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Bank;
- (5) appointing Mr. WANG Mo as the chairman of the Risk Control and Consumers' Rights Protection Committee and a member of the Audit Committee of the Bank; and
- (6) appointing Ms. LV Dan as a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee and a member of the Related Party Transactions Control Committee of the Bank.

Save as disclosed above, the Board will not make any adjustment to the members of other special committees under the Board.

By order of the Board Shengjing Bank Co., Ltd. ZHOU Zhi Joint Company Secretary

Shenyang, Liaoning Province, China 14 November 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. QIU Huofa, Mr. SHEN Guoyong, Ms. LIU Xu, Mr. SHI Yang and Ms. LI Ying; the nonexecutive directors of the Bank are Mr. SU Qingxiang, Mr. LIANG Zhifang, Mr. WANG Jun and Mr. JIANG Aiguo; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. XING Tiancai, Mr. TAI Kwok Leung, Alexander, Mr. LI Jinyi, Mr. WANG Mo and Ms. LV Dan.

\* Shengjing Bank Co., Ltd. is not an authorised institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorised to carry on banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.