Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## WEIHAI CITY COMMERCIAL BANK CO., LTD.\*

威海市商業銀行股份有限公司\*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 9677)

## **QUALIFICATION APPROVAL OF DIRECTORS**

References are made to the announcement dated March 30, 2022, the circular dated April 28, 2022 and the announcements dated April 29, 2022 and May 31, 2022 (the "Announcements and Circular") of Weihai City Commercial Bank Co., Ltd.\* (the "Bank") in relation to, among others, the change of non-executive Directors and the proposed appointment of independent non-executive Director. Unless otherwise defined, the capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements and Circular.

## **QUALIFICATION APPROVAL OF DIRECTORS**

The Bank has recently received the "Reply on the Qualification Approval of LI Jie from Weihai City Commercial Bank by CBIRC Shandong Office" (Lu Yin Bao Jian Fu [2022] No. 488) (《山東銀保監局關於核准威海市商業銀行李傑任職資格的批覆》(魯銀保監覆[2022] 488號)) and the "Reply on the Qualification Approval of WANG Yong from Weihai City Commercial Bank by CBIRC Shandong Office" (Lu Yin Bao Jian Fu [2022] No. 487) (《山東銀保監局關於核准威海市商業銀行王勇任職資格的批覆》(魯銀保監覆[2022]487號)), respectively, in which the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission Shandong Office (the "CBIRC Shandong Office") approved the qualification of Ms. LI Jie as non-executive Director of the Bank and the qualification of Mr. WANG Yong as independent non-executive Director of the Bank. The terms of office for Ms. LI Jie and Mr. WANG Yong as Directors have commenced from November 11, 2022, and will end upon the expiry of the term of the eighth session of the Board.

For the biographical details of Ms. LI Jie and Mr. WANG Yong and other information as required to be disclosed in accordance with the relevant laws and regulations, please refer to the relevant announcements and circular published by the Bank on the HKEXnews website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (www.hkexnews.hk) and the official website of the Bank (www.whccb.com) dated March 30, 2022, April 28, 2022 and April 29, 2022. As of the date of this announcement, there has been no change to such information.

In light of the approval of the qualifications of the above new Directors, with effect from November 11, 2022, Ms. ZHAO Yue and Mr. LU Qing (collectively the "**Retiring Directors**") ceased to perform their duties as the Directors of the Bank, including the duties of the relevant committees of the Board.

Each of the Retiring Directors has confirmed that he or she has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to their retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders and creditors of the Bank.

Following the qualification approval of the above-mentioned Directors, the Board announces that the chairperson and members of each committee of the Board are as follows:

- I. Strategic Development Research Committee: Mr. TAN Xianguo (chairperson), Mr. MENG Dongxiao (vice chairperson), Mr. SONG Bin, Mr. ZHAO Bing, Mr. SUN Guomao, Mr. LU Jiliang, Mr. ZHANG Wenbin, Mr. WANG Shaohong and Ms. SUN Zuying.
- II. Nomination and Remuneration Committee: Mr. SUN Guomao (chairperson), Mr. FAN Chi Chiu (vice chairperson), Mr. YI Jijun, Mr. WANG Shaohong and Mr. WANG Yong.
- III. Risk Management Committee: Mr. SONG Bin (chairperson), Mr. ZHAO Bing (vice chairperson), Mr. WANG Yong, Mr. YIN Lin and Ms. SUN Zuying.
- IV. Related Party Transactions Control Committee: Mr. FAN Chi Chiu (chairperson), Mr. WANG Yong (vice chairperson), Ms. TAO Zunjian, Mr. LU Jiliang and Ms. LI Jie.
- V. Audit Committee: Ms. SUN Zuying (chairperson), Mr. WANG Shaohong (vice chairperson), Mr. YI Jijun, Mr. YIN Lin and Mr. SUN Guomao.
- VI. Consumer Rights Protection Committee: Mr. ZHAO Bing (chairperson), Mr. YI Jijun (vice chairperson), Ms. TAO Zunjian, Mr. ZHANG Wenbin and Ms. LI Jie.

The terms of office for the new Director members of the eighth session of the abovementioned committees have commenced from November 11, 2022 and will end upon the expiry of the term of the eighth session of the Board.

> By Order of the Board Weihai City Commercial Bank Co., Ltd.\* TAN Xianguo Chairman

Weihai, China November 15, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. TAN Xianguo, Mr. MENG Dongxiao, Ms. TAO Zunjian, Mr. LU Jiliang and Mr. ZHANG Wenbin as executive Directors; Mr. YI Jijun, Mr. SONG Bin, Mr. YIN Lin, Mr. ZHAO Bing and Ms. LI Jie as non-executive Directors; Mr. SUN Guomao, Mr. FAN Chi Chiu, Mr. WANG Yong, Mr. WANG Shaohong and Ms. SUN Zuying as independent non-executive Directors.

\* Weihai City Commercial Bank Co., Ltd. is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.