Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **Maoyan Entertainment**

猫眼娛樂 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1896)

## CHANGE OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

## **RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Maoyan Entertainment (the "**Company**") hereby announces that, on November 16, 2022, Mr. Cheng Wu ("**Mr. Cheng**") has tendered his resignation as a non-executive Director with effect from November 16, 2022 due to personal work arrangement. Mr. Cheng has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, nor is there any matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**").

## **APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The Board is pleased to announce that, on November 16, 2022, Mr. Sun Zhonghuai (孫忠懷) ("**Mr. Sun**") has been appointed as a non-executive Director with effect from November 16, 2022.

Mr. Sun, aged 49, has 19 years of experience in media industry and management. He joined Tencent Holdings Limited ("**Tencent**", a company listed on the Stock Exchange under the stock code of 0700, one of the Company's substantial shareholders) in July 2003 and currently serves as Vice President of Tencent and CEO of Tencent Video. Mr. Sun was appointed as a director of Linmon Media Limited (a company listed on the Stock Exchange under the stock code of 9857) on August 31, 2021, and re-designated as its non-executive director on September 24, 2021.

Mr. Sun obtained an Executive Master of Business Administration degree from Renmin University of China (中國人民大學) in June 2009.

Mr. Sun, in accordance with the articles of association of the Company, will be subject to (i) rotation and re-election at the annual general meetings of the Company; and (ii) retirement from office and re-election at the next general meeting of the Company. The Company and Mr. Sun have entered into a letter of appointment for a term of three years commencing from November 16, 2022, pursuant to which Mr. Sun will not receive any director's fee or any other emoluments.

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, Mr. Sun (i) did not hold any other directorships in any listed public companies, in Hong Kong or overseas, in the last three years or hold any other positions within the Group; (ii) had no relationship with any Director, senior management, substantial shareholder or controlling shareholder of the Company; and (iii) had no interests in the shares of the Company or its associated corporation within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, there were no other matters relating to the appointment of Mr. Sun that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or the Stock Exchange nor was there any other information to be disclosed pursuant to the requirements of Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on Stock Exchange.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Cheng for his valuable contributions and services to the development of the Company during his tenure of office, and the Board would like to express its warm welcome to Mr. Sun for joining the Board.

By order of the Board **Maoyan Entertainment Zheng Zhihao** *Executive Director* 

Hong Kong, November 16, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Zheng Zhihao as executive Director, Mr. Wang Changtian, Ms. Li Xiaoping, Ms. Wang Jian, Mr. Sun Zhonghuai, Mr. Chen Shaohui, Mr. Lin Ning and Mr. Tang Lichun, Troy as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Wang Hua, Mr. Chan Charles Sheung Wai, Mr. Yin Hong and Ms. Liu Lin as independent non-executive Directors.