Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Hong Kong Stock Exchange") take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

We have one class of shares, and each holder of our shares is entitled to one vote per share. As the Alibaba Partnership's director nomination rights are categorized as a weighted voting rights structure (the "WVR structure") under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange, we are deemed as a company with a WVR structure. Shareholders and prospective investors should be aware of the potential risks of investing in a company with a WVR structure. Our American depositary shares, each representing eight of our shares, are listed on the New York Stock Exchange in the United States under the symbol BABA.



Alibaba Group Holding Limited 阿里巴巴集團控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 9988)

ANNOUNCEMENT CHANGES TO COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

Alibaba Group Holding Limited (the "Company") announces the appointment of Irene Yun-Lien Lee, an independent director, as chairwoman of the Company's nominating and corporate governance committee, and Albert Kong Ping Ng, an independent director, as a member of the Company's audit committee, both effective on November 16, 2022.

Following these appointments, the Company's nominating and corporate governance committee comprises Irene Yun-Lien Lee (chairwoman), Jerry Yang and Joseph C. Tsai, and the Company's audit committee comprises Walter Teh Ming Kwauk (chairman), Wan Ling Martello, Weijian Shan and Albert Kong Ping Ng.

> By order of the Board Alibaba Group Holding Limited Kevin Jinwei ZHANG Secretary

Hong Kong, November 17, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, our board of directors comprises Mr. Daniel Yong ZHANG as the chairman, Mr. Joseph C. TSAI, Mr. J. Michael EVANS, Ms. Maggie Wei WU and Mr. Kabir MISRA as directors, and Mr. Walter Teh Ming KWAUK, Mr. Jerry YANG, Ms. Wan Ling MARTELLO, Mr. Weijian SHAN, Ms. Irene Yun-Lien LEE and Mr. Albert Kong Ping NG as independent directors.