Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3603)

## **DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR**

Reference is made to the announcement of Xinji Shaxi Group Co., Ltd (the "Company") dated 28 October 2022 in relation to, among others, the 2022 Household Market Tenancy Agreement (the "Announcement"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) details of the 2022 Household Market Tenancy Agreement; (ii) the recommendation of the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in relation to the 2022 Household Market Tenancy Agreement; and (iv) a notice to convene the EGM, will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 18 November 2022.

As a result of various measures taken by the Government in relation to COVID-19 pandemic, including but not limited to lockdown measures and quarantine arrangement, the Company experienced difficulties to collect certain information for inclusion in the Circular. As additional time is required for the Company to finalise certain information in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular is expected to be postponed to a date falling on or before 31 January 2023.

By order of the Board
Xinji Shaxi Group Co., Ltd,
Cheung Hon Chuen
Chairman

Guangzhou, the PRC, 18 November 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Cheung Hon Chuen as Chairman and executive Director; Mr. Mei Zuoting and Mr. Zhang Weixin as executive Directors; Mr. Yu Xuecong, Mr. Lin Lie and Ms. Wang Yixue as non-executive Directors; and Dr. Zeng Zhaowu, Mr. Tan Michael Zhen Shan and Dr. Zheng Decheng as independent non-executive Directors.